Thirteen Reasons to Buy Butterfly Swords

1. The Cover

2. The Website
3. The Book Trailer

4. The Author
Not only is she professional and a writer of beautiful prose, but she is sweet and gives wonderful hugs.

5. The Writing
6. The Goodies offered if you spread the word
7. The Newsletter
8. The blurb
On the way to her wedding, Ai Li discovers a plot against her family and escapes with butterfly swords in hand. When a blue-eyed barbarian rushes into a throng of bandits to save her, their journey takes them across the Tang Empire and to the very edge of honor, loyalty, and love. (Winner of the 2009 Golden Heart for Historical Romance.)
9. The Sweeping Landscape
Jeannie Lin is brilliant at surrounding you with beautiful landscape.
10. The Sequel
11. The Romance
I’ve read bits of this book and I’m telling you that Jeannie Lin is talented at bringing emotion leaping from the page.
12. It’s got swords!
13. It’s unique.
There’s nothing out there like this. I’m buying two or three. I’m not the only one who loves this. SEE?
It’s coming out October 1st and you can pre-order it HERE!

26 Comments

Filed under Great Books, Thursday Thirteen

26 responses to “Thirteen Reasons to Buy Butterfly Swords

  1. I’m really looking forward to this one too, J. Love the cover, love the setting, Love Jeannie Lin.

    • Jen

      There’s so much awesomeness with this that I can’t wait until October 1st.
      I first read parts of “Butterfly Swords” at a We All Win contest at Romance Divas. I knew then it was going to kick ass.

  2. That is a beautiful cover!

  3. I MUST have this in ebook NOW!

    But I understand I’ll have to bite my nails till October…sigh.

    • Jen

      Waiting for this one will be difficult. Of course, you can buy Jeannie’s “The Taming of Mei Lin” which is out in a couple of weeks.

  4. I can’t wait to buy Jeannie’s book. It sounds great. 🙂

  5. jodi

    Jen, you do killer promo, although (I looked) you didn’t offer to cry if we didn’t buy it, lol. (I miss that! Cry now, damnit.)

    I agree with Shelley, it does sound great. 🙂

  6. Oh, you’re the second person who has told me what a good book Butterfly Sword is. I will have to check it out. Thanks.

  7. Yes, this book sounds AWESOME. I can’t wait to read it. I’m also very much interested in the Taming of Mei Lin!

  8. How exciting! I love the whole idea.

  9. You forgot #14: The AWESOME. Well, okay, so the others hint at it, but really, the unmitigated AWESOME of this book deserves its own number.

  10. This book reminds me of the movies my hubby keeps bringing home.

    Like the way you pitched the book, I may borrow it for my next TT.

    Happy TT.
    Janice~

  11. ‘You didn’t offer to cry if we didn’t buy it.’

    LOL!

    In a strange bit of serendipity, I only stumbled upon this book earlier today – and now, here it is again. It looks fabulous, and the trailer is awesome!

  12. Pingback: Jeannie Lin | Award-winning historical romance author

Leave a comment