New theme song

Want to know why I think romance is so popular? I think it’s because all of us-male or female, gay or straight-we want someone who will hold us, catch us when shit goes bad, stand side by side to face whatever comes. And every once and a while have someone stand in front of us to defend us, protect us. Even men want to know that their woman will defend them against those who would treat them like shit.
I think human beings have an intense need to belong. Even those of us who feel alienated from the “popular” groups, we have our own people, our own families.
Whether it’s a friend, a family member or a spouse, I think we all need someone who will help bear the burdens.

“Weight Of The World”

Who’s to say there’s a way this has to end?
We’re writing our own rules
Who’s to blame?
Give me names and what they said.
Oh how could they hurt you?
And when you crumble away under pressure…
You need to borrow my strength and I’ll let ya.
It’s getting heavier hold, hold it steadier.
I see…

Life is throwing you curves.
You can make it
Take it in, try again, you don’t deserve this
I just wanna save you.
You can take it on the chin.
Try again.
You’ll make it…
You don’t have to carry the weight of the world.
You don’t have to carry the weight of the world.

Separate what you hate from what you love.
Once and for all…
And if you tumble my way I can catch ya.
If you follow my lead,
And I’ll bet ya its feeling heavier.
Hold, hold it steadier.
I see…

Life is throwing you curves.
You can make it.
Take it in, try again, you don’t deserve this.
I just wanna save you.
You can take it on the chin.
Try again.
You’ll make it…
You don’t have to carry the weight of the world.
You don’t have to carry the weight of the world.

Life is throwing you curves.
You can make it.
Take it in, try again, you don’t deserve this.
I just wanna save you.
You can take it on the chin.
Try again.
You’ll make it…
You don’t have to carry the weight of the world.
Don’t have to… carry the weight…
You don’t have to carry the weight of the world.
Carry the weight of the world.

Who’s to say there’s a way this has to end?

4 Comments

Filed under Life Stuff, My Music Obsession, My YouTube Obessession

4 responses to “New theme song

  1. Sandi

    Jen, you wrote it out exactly as I thought it. I’ve had some time to contemplate this and I think you’ve nailed exactly how most of us feel.

  2. Jen

    Hey! I was just thinking about you since Hops In Humboldt is coming up. Hope you’re doing okay, hon.

    • Sandi

      Ha! I was thinking about you too….Moonshine Bandits will be there but I am unfortunately working that night so no beer for me. I’m doing good – lots to fill you in on the next time we can escape for a dinner :-).

  3. Sue

    A-friggin-men, Sistah!

Leave a Reply

