Whiskey Wednesday Contest Part Deux

a-shot-of-whiskey.jpg250px-crown_royal_-_box_bottle_bag.jpghots-constume.JPGheartofthestorm_150x225.jpg

Happy New Year everyone! Most of you know that I have a small Deadliest Catch obsession which is long standing and not likely to change. In fact, I spent all day Sunday watching a Deadliest Catch marathon and a WAY too quick trailer for Season Four which won’t be here until April 3. WAHHHHHH.
But to keep myself (and possibly other fans of the show) from insanity, I’m having a contest through the month of January.
Here’s what’s up for grabs so far. As pictured above, I have a basket of goodies all related to the sea. A beautiful large candle (Aqua Breeze scent), Sea Spray potpourri, two small seashell candles, a CD burned with music that inspired “Heart of the Storm” and its sequels and a set of Thank You note cards with starfish on the front. Very pretty stuff.
Unfortunately, this prize is only for U.S. residents. But there will be other prizes for those who don’t live in the States.
Also, just like last time, I’ll be asking questions every Whiskey Wednesday. The only difference? These questions will be from “Heart of the Storm”. If you’ve bought the book, it’ll be a breeze. First one who comments on my blog will win a signed “Heart of the Storm” bookmark and a copy of any of my ebook backlist in pdf form.
The bonus is this. I’m going to ask one question that won’t require reading “Heart of the Storm” because I’ve talked about it on my blog. *cough* Thursday Thirteen Things You May Not Know About Heart Of The Storm *cough*. Those who email me (writerjenleeland@yahoo.com) with the correct answer will be entered to win the basket of goodies along with the “quick draw” Whiskey Wednesday folks.
Oh, and as always, there is always the chance other prizes will come available.
I’m giving this contest PLENTY of time. I think I’ll do it over six Wednesdays. Plenty of time to buy and read “Heart of the Storm” and participate. (I know. Shameless aren’t I? You guys love me anyway.)
For my overseas friends, I’m going to offer a twenty-five dollar gift certificate for Amazon to the winner of the random drawing. So, if you email me the answer to the question and you’re one of my U.K., Canadian, Aussie or New Zealand friends, you still get something VERY cool.
So, for the next six Whiskey Wednesdays until February 13th, I’ll be asking a question from “Heart Of The Storm”.
To kick it off, here’s the question to email me with. As I said, the answer is in a blog post I wrote a while ago, so it isn’t hard to find.

In “Heart of the Storm”, captain Ethan Shannon calls Charlene a name that was a word the Redneck made up. What is it? Email me the answer at writerjenleeland@yahoo.com with Whiskey Wednesday in the subject line. Your name will be entered in the random drawing and the winner announced February 20th.

Make it back here for the Whiskey Wednesday party. Drag your friends into it. This should keep us busy for a little while as we’re waiting-for-season-4.gif

I’ll be posting the questions at Midnight Pacific Standard Time. Come and have fun!!!!!
Oh, and the first commenter today wins one of my backlist (which includes “Heart of the Storm pdf form folks.)

25 Comments

Filed under Contest, Whiskey Wednesday

25 responses to “Whiskey Wednesday Contest Part Deux

  1. All too easy . . . .

    Cheers, Steve

  2. Jen

    LOL Steve!!! Well, I don’t want to make it DIFFICULT!
    Okay, the party isn’t over just because Steve’s Mr. Quick draw this morning.
    The fifteenth commenter also wins AND gets put in the drawing. So, start chatting folks.

  3. You always have the bestest blog. Fun and prizes….I need to work on mine some.

  4. Jen

    I like to party. Hence the Whiskey reference. LOL.

  5. tina brunelle

    wow people are fast, I love meeting new authors I checked out some books too i have a must read list now!!

  6. Jen

    Welcome Tina!!!! Glad you made it.

  7. Man! Who is Steve, anyway?!! LOL
    What a great win. 😀

  8. Jen

    LOL Morgan. Steve lives in Alaska and makes sure I get the details right. Well, mostly right. He tries anyway.

  9. Kimmy L

    Happy New Year everyone!!!!

  10. Jen

    Happy New Year Kimmy.

  11. 😉 now the 15th person gets entered too? You are just making up the rules as you go along aren’t cha? 😉 This should be loads of fun!!

  12. Jen

    Yep, Lothian. I’m winging it baby. LOL.

  13. Ahh, but is it the 15th commenter, or the person making the 15th comment?! There is a difference, you know! 😉

  14. nannabee

    lol..i always like coming by here! smiles galore..i’ll be back ,would love to win that sea basket!
    happy new year!

  15. Ooh, ooh.. do I win?! 😀

  16. Jen

    Yes, ma’am, you do. Congrats Michelle. I’ll email you!!!

  17. Pingback: Whiskey Wednesday Contest 08 II « Jen’s Hot And Sweet Blog

  18. Jaycee

    I LOVE that show too!

  19. Jen

    It ROCKS Jaycee. Check out some of my links in my sidebar. There’s some awesome ones about the show.

  20. Jaycee

    Kick A$$! thanks you for heads up!

  21. Pingback: Whiskey Wednesday 08 III « The Redneck Romance Writer

  22. Pingback: A Quick Note « The Redneck Romance Writer

  23. Pingback: It’s Whiskey Wednesday!!!! Do you know where your coffee is? « The Redneck Romance Writer

  24. Pingback: Only Two More Whiskey Wednesday Contest Days « The Redneck Romance Writer

Leave a comment