Thirteen Awesome Poems

1. Submissive” by Lauren Zuniga

2. “To This Day” by Shane Koyczan

3. “I Will Not Let An Exam Decide My Fate” by Suli Breaks

4. “Shrinking Woman” by Lily Myers

5. “Slip of the Tongue” by Adriel Luis (Film by Karen Lum)

6. “Self-Hatred Soliloquy” by Adriel Luis

7. “Chameleon” by Rudy Francisco

8. “Parents Are The Hardest People To Please” by Suli Breaks

9. “Small Enough To Fit: by Lauren Zuniga

10. “Confessions of an Uneducated Queen” by Lauren Zuniga

11. “Benediction” by Lauren Zuniga

12. “They’ll Never Break Me” by Lamont Carey

13. “Love Poem” by Rudy Francisco

7 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin, My YouTube Obessession, Thursday Thirteen

7 responses to “Thirteen Awesome Poems

  1. Wow. Awesome indeed. I can’t wait for my dd to get home so I can share these. She loves tumbler and is totally into the LGB etc ting

  2. Can’t say I’m familiar with any of these. My T13

  3. I like Parents are the hardest people to please. Thanks for the live readings.

    http://otherworlddiner.blogspot.com/2014/05/hallie-ephron-writing-life-are-we.html

  4. Shelley Munro

    I’ve never thought of looking on Youtube for poetry. Very cool. I need to get out more 🙂

Leave a Reply

