13 Reasons I am kind of PISSED OFF today

1. We had to admit my father-in-law into a convalescent home on Saturday
2. I hate convalescent homes.
3. My husband’s sister who has power of attorney and such has not called us to check on my father-in-law and hasn’t called him at all.
4. I arrived this morning at the convalescent home to find him not dressed or up
5. He was on the side of the bed, pissed, in the same clothes he’d slept in
6. They had brought him breakfast in his room which he did not want in his room.
7. Because of this I was almost late to work
8. Phone was ringing as I walked in and the accounting department wanted to argue with me about a budget item
9. I lost my temper
10. I had regrets over the things I said and had to call back and apologize which was kind of cool because the accountant that I blew up at had just put his mother in a convalescent home last Friday so he and I were able to commiserate.
11. I have to go to a Care Conference today on my lunch I don’t mind, I’m just not going to be helpful if I get pissy
12. I was so distracted yesterday that I left stuff undone and had to do it today and I’m SO not in “work” mode. I mean, I don’t mind WORK, I’m just so scattered….
I totally forgot to do a Thursday Thirteen so you got this
LOL!!!!

7 Comments

Filed under Evil Day Job, It's A Rant! It's A Rave! It's Superwhiney!, The Novelty Girls

7 responses to “13 Reasons I am kind of PISSED OFF today

  1. Yikes. Hope everything works out for him , and you guys.

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  2. Jen

    Thanks Paige. I’m hoping I can keep myself from becoming THAT family member. LOL!

  3. (((Jennifer))) I know how difficult this can be, especially when you get little or no help from family. I hope things work out for your FIL. Don’t forget to take care of yourself!

  4. I don’t blame you. We had a similar problem with my MIL right before she died. Lots of recrimination to go around.

  5. if you need to…you get pissy… i find its an excellent coping strategy.
    maybe point it in a dif direction.. but you be as pissy as you need to be!
    *hugs* and sorry…its a tough tough tough thing to cope with. It is great that you care so much..,, be sure to take care of yourself as well, its an adjustment for everybody.
    xoxo

Leave a Reply

