Thirteen Songs for my “Christmas At Arundale Hall” work in progress

Yes, yes.  Christmas songs in February?  Really?  Well, yes, since I’m writing a Christmas book.  LOL!

1.  For her (Chantal):  “Islands” by Sara Bareilles

2.  For him (Edward Jaimison) “Say Something” by A Great Big World

3.  1000 Times by Sara Bareilles

4.  Run To You by Pentatonix

5.  O Come O Come Emmanual by Pentatonix

6.  Carol of the Bells by Pentatonix

7.  O Holy Night by Pentatonix

8.  Ave Maria by Christina Perri

9.  The Cherry Tree Carol by King’s College Choir

YouTube didn’t have the version I have.  My version doesn’t have organ with it.  It’s a little simpler.

10.  In The Bleak Midwinter by The Indigo Girls

11.  Coventry Carol by Lady Jane Grey

I wanted a version of this song that matched my mood.  This Indie group had it.  I couldn’t find a full version on YouTube, the group looks pretty awesome.  Links below.

http://www.amazon.com/Coventry-Carol/dp/B00AKI5IHM/ref=sr_1_11?s=dmusic&ie=UTF8&qid=1391371085&sr=1-11&keywords=lady+jane+grey+music

Lady Jane Grey’s Facebook:  https://www.facebook.com/ladyjanegreymusic

they have a website but it didn’t seem all that up to date.  http://ladyjanegrey.com/

12.  There’s Still My Joy by The Indigo Girls

13.  Christmas Is Coming by The Manhattan Transfer

12 Comments

Filed under My Music Obsession, My YouTube Obessession, Thursday Thirteen, Writing

12 responses to “Thirteen Songs for my “Christmas At Arundale Hall” work in progress

  1. Wow, I’ve actually heard of all artists except #11. My favorite version of #13 is the one by the Muppets. And thanks for making me feel colder than I already was, LOL. It’s only -6 (windchill -17) here this morning, expected high in the single digits. :-\

  2. It’s hard for me to feel Christmas spirit this far beyond the season – but I’ll take anything to make this unseasonable warmth feel cooler!

    Happy TT!

  3. Our household has a No Christmas Carols rule for ten months out of the year, but an author’s got to do what an author’s got to do, right?

    • Jen

      LOL!!!! Yes. Unfortunately. I still remember when a few of my characters were all about Britney Spears. I was like “Really? Do I have to?” LOL!

  4. Kandy

    Might I suggest you listen to Carol of the Bells by the Piano Guys?

  5. Never heard of any of those!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  6. I know a couple of these. I listen to Christmas songs sometimes. It’s better when you don’t have to listen if you don’t want to 🙂

  7. You have such great taste in music, Jen. I always love it when you post videos. Have a wonderful weekend, my friend. *HUGS*

Leave a Reply

