Thirteen Non-Traditional Christmas Songs

I love Christmas Songs and the traditional ones, of course, are awesome. But artists often come up with some new favorites that help the season along.

1. Love is Christmas by Sara Bareilles

2. Breath of Heaven by Amy Grant

3. There’s Still My Joy by The Indigo Girls

4. 364 Days To Go by Brad Paisley

5. Aspenglow by John Denver

6. Santa Will Find You by Mindy Smith

7. My Holiday by Mindy Smith

8. Christmas At Denny’s by Randy Stonehill

9. Light One Candle by Peter, Paul and Mary

10. James Penguin by Brad Paisley

11. Christmas Lullaby

12. I Need A Silent Night

13. Little Altar Boy by The Carpenters

10 Comments

Filed under My Music Obsession, My YouTube Obessession, Thursday Thirteen

10 responses to “Thirteen Non-Traditional Christmas Songs

  1. You’re right! Haven’t heard of any of those!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  2. These are all new to me, even ones I know must have been around a little while.

  3. GMTA! I also did a musical T13 this week. The only selections here I know are those by Amy Grant. Mine

  4. I haven’t heard of some of these. It was fun exploring.

  5. Beautiful songs, Jen! I especially love Brad Paisley and Amy Grant. Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

