Thirteen Lesser Known Writer’s Month

Everyone is doing NaNoWriMo. Well, except for me. I can’t take the stress. But in honor of all of you who are brave enough to get it done, here’s a few of the lesser known Writer’s Months you might not know about (or you might. In fact, I’ll bet you do.)

1. IOverScheduleMyWorkLifeWriMo
This was courtesy of Melissa Blue
2. ProcratinatorWriMo
3. WritersBlockWriMo
4. FirstDraftIsShitWriMo
Melissa says every first draft is this.
5. HolyShitIHaveADeadlineWriMo
aka
6. IHopeTheEditorDoesn’tKillMeWriMo
7. IWriteAllTheTimeButOnlyPublishHalfWriMo
8. ThisWillTakeLongerThanAMonthWriMo
9. EditHellWriMo
and related to this one is
10. RevisionHellWriMo
11. CoverArtWriMo
I notice this in self pubbers. It’s related to ProcrastinatorWriMo but more productive. Instead of writing, revising or editing, some (not you, Melissa) work VERY hard on cover pretties.
12. DoesMyWordCountOnFacebookCountWriMo
Please say it does
13. LivingALifeOfQuietDesperationWriMo
Not a lot of online chatter about this one. LOL!

5 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

5 responses to “Thirteen Lesser Known Writer’s Month

  1. lmao. Absolutely, great list!

  2. Funny! I’m not doing NaNo either — I always have too much going on this time of year. Mine: Winter Weather Preparedness

  3. LOL. Unless there’s a contract involved, I’ll stick with NaNo. Yes, I am doing it.

  4. I don’t do NaNo. I think I like yours better! LOL!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  5. LOL!! I love this list! Believe it or not, I’ve never participated in NaNoWriMo. Maybe I should though because I keep procrastinating on finishing my new WIP.

Leave a Reply

