I love this song “I Choose You” by Sara Bareilles (And a cover by Shane Stever)

Here’s TWO versions of this song that I love. One is Sara herself and the other one is a great acapella version.

Let the bough break
Let it come down crashing.
Let the sun fade out to dark sky
Can’t say I’d even notice it was absent
Cause I live by the light in your eyes

Unfold before you
I’ve strung together the very first words of a life long
love letter

Tell the world that we finally got it all right
I choose you
I will become yours and you will become mine
I choose you
I choose you

There was a time when I would have believed them
If they told me you could not come true
Just love’s illusion
But then you found me and everything changed
And I believe in something again.

My whole heart
will be yours forever
this is a beautiful start
To a lifelong loveletter

Tell the world that we finally got it all right
I choose you
I will become yours and you will become mine
I choose you
I choose you

We are not perfect
We learn from our mistakes
And as long as it takes I will prove my love to you
I am not scared of the elements
I am under prepared
but I am willing
And even better

I get to be the other half of you

Tell the world that we finally got it all right
I choose you
I will become yours and you will become mine
I choose you
I choose you

Leave a comment

Filed under My Music Obsession, My YouTube Obessession

Leave a Reply

