Thirteen of my Favorite Quotes from “Star Trek: Into Darkness”

I watched Star Trek: Into Darkness and I thought I’d share a few of my favorite quotes from the movies. It was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

1. Kirk: “Lose the red shirts.” A nod to the fandom. You know it was.
2. Bones: Damn it, man, I’m a doctor, not a torpedo technician!
3. Spock: Captain, without your display compass, hitting your target destination is mathematically impossible.
James T. Kirk: Spock, if I get back, we really need to talk about your bedside manner.
4. Bones: Spock, don’t agree with me. It makes me uncomfortable.
5. James T. Kirk: The enemy of my enemy is my friend.
Spock: An Arabic proverb attributed to a prince who was betrayed and decapitated by his own subjects.
James T. Kirk: Well, its still a hell of a quote
6. Bones: We synthesized a serum from his… super blood. Tell me, are you feeling homicidal, power-mad, despotic?
James T. Kirk: No more than usual.
7. Spock: KHAAANNNN! ANOTHER nod to the fandom. In fact, the whole movie is a switch up just for the fans I thought.
8. James T. Kirk: I’m scared, Spock… help me not to be… how do you choose not to feel?
Spock: I do not know. Right now, I am failing.
James T. Kirk: I wanted you to know why I couldn’t let you die… why I went back for you…
Spock: Because you are my friend.
9. Bones: Mr. Sulu, remind me never to piss you off.
10. Christopher Pike: That’s a technicality.
Spock: I am Vulcan, sir. We embrace technicality.
Christopher Pike: Are you giving me attitude, Spock?
Spock: I am expressing multiple attitudes simultaneously. To which are you referring?
11. Bones: Dammit, man! That was our ride. You just stunned our ride!
James T. Kirk: Great!
12. Khan: Well Kirk, it seems apt to return you to your crew. After all, no ship should go down without her captain.
13. James T. Kirk: Mr. Chekov did you break my ship?

12 Comments

Filed under Reviews, Thursday Thirteen

12 responses to “Thirteen of my Favorite Quotes from “Star Trek: Into Darkness”

  1. Gah! I haven’t seen it yet. *running off to check theater listings.*

  2. Loved 10!
    And Khan saying *absolutely anything* were my film faves 😉

    • Jen

      LOL! I’ll admit that the story did an EXCELLENT job of keeping me wondering. Like I really thought that Dr. Wallis was a villain. I wasn’t sure what Khan was and I had NO IDEA how they were going to end it. It was AWESOME.

  3. You skipped my favorite. “Kirk, are you out of your corn-fed mind?” All of those we’re fabulous though! I was afraid they wouldn’t live up to the first movie. They knocked it out of the park. Great TT!

  4. Haven’t seen it. I guess I need to give in and go buy it.:)

    • Jen

      It’s worth it. Especially if you’ve seen the other Star Trek movies. I am SO THRILLED that the people involved in the project have given fans their due. You can tell that the script writers and the director were HUGE fans of the original Star Trek franchise.

  5. Sorry, have never been a Star trek fan. Glad you enjoyed it, though. Thanks for checking out my garden pics!

  6. So love this new Start Trek, especially the Spock and Uhura romance!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  7. I Love James T. Kirk. I think that he is good looking.

Leave a Reply

