Thirteen Books I Purchased After Christmas

1. “Unleashed” By Crystal Jordan
I’ve started reading this one and it’s awesome so far.
2. “Simply Scandalous” by Kate Pearce
The last in this series, I devoured it in short order. *happy sigh* LOVE her books.
3. National Audubon Society’s Field Guide To North American Trees We’ve got campouts coming up with Boy Scouts so I wanted to get this.
4. National Audubon Society’s Field Guide to North American Birds Also for Boy Scouts.
5. Another Man’s Moccasins by Craig Johnson I actually bought three of these for my husband. The Minister’s Wife sent me the first Walt Longmire mystery and it hooked me.
6. 101 Things To Do With A Dutch OvenYou guessed it. For Boy Scouts.
7. The Baffled Parent’s Guide To Coaching Soccer
My youngest plays indoor and outdoor soccer. The last two years, he’s had no coach until the very last minute. I’ve always avoided it because I was clueless. I’ve decided to research it. And yes, I think that officially makes me a soccer mom. But I don’t have a mini van so maybe not.
8. Judith Gautier: A Biography by Joanna Richardson
I’ve been researching 19th century France for a book and this was part of it.
9. Princess Mathilde by Joanna Richardson See above.
10. The War of the Roses by Alison Weir
11. “Scrambling” by Lex Valentine
I’m not normally into sports romances, but I loved this one!!!
12. Cookcamp by Gary Paulson
My oldest son loves Gary Paulson.
13. The Royal Historian of Oz by S.D. Brown This is a local author that we met at the local Gem and Mineral show here and the kids love the three we’ve gotten.

11 Comments

Filed under Great Books, Thursday Thirteen

11 responses to “Thirteen Books I Purchased After Christmas

  1. With luck, I’ll have another “sports romance” for you in a couple of months. 😉

    In the meantime, my next big book-buying binge will be around Valentine’s Day, if the hubby’s and my tradition holds out.

    Happy TT to you! 🙂

  2. Boyscouts has really had an impact on your reading. They’ll also be handy for just general camping.

  3. Have you done the dutch oven thing? We always just campstove.

  4. That’s quite a variety of genres. I had a feeling the bird and tree books were for cub scouts before I read your notes on them. Those would probably come in handy for some of my long walks, lol.

  5. I haven’t had a chance to read Kate’s last Simply book yet. I love the series too.

Leave a Reply

