Thirteen Things Scattered Around My Chair

I write in the corner of the living room in an old recliner that has seen better days. The little area serves as my desk, my file cabinet and my hidey-hole. LOL!
1. Train Boy’s Football Pictures
Do you ever order those damn picture packages and then get them wondering “What the hell was I thinking of doing with THESE?”
2. Demolition’s Boy’s “Learn to Earn” paperwork
It’s in a stack with all the other stuff I need to deal with. Including…
3. Two unpaid bills
Which will probably go unpaid a little longer.
4. Boy Scout Popcorn folders
Yep. It’s that time again.
5. Bag of Cub Scout stuff
Including a uniform that didn’t fit one of the kids, applications, Boy Scout books and pacing beads.
6. Three chargers
For my phone, my camera and my husband’s phone.
7. My book “What Jane Austin Ate and Charles Dickens Knew”
For when I finally get to that Wolf of Arundale Hall sequel….
8. Batteries
9. A first Aid Kit
10. “Havoc and Bright Lights” by Alanis Morissette
I got it for my birthday
11. “Jesus Calling” meditation book
A gift from my mom.
12. “The Courage to Change” meditation book.
A gift I gave myself. LOL! I’ve had that book for years and yet I still discover new stuff in it.
13. My Cellphone
I’m never far away from that thing.

10 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

10 responses to “Thirteen Things Scattered Around My Chair

  1. Your list this week presents a compelling question:
    What *kind* of batteries?
    Hmmmmm????

    Happy TT!

    • Jen

      LOL! Unfortunately, I have children so I always get the “Moooooooom, I need batteries for *insert name of annoying toy I’d like to hide*” Nothing fun. *sad face*

  2. I like that you have boy scout stuff and also a first aid kit. Be Prepared!

  3. Ah, those picture packets. I find those in file cabinets and drawers all over the house. They do make me smile and reminisce now! 🙂

  4. My aunt sent me the “Courage to Heal” book…is that from the same author as your “Courage to change”??

  5. Isn’t it amazing how it can be your space, but the family makes their mark on it. At the moment, I’ve only got a handful of their things on my desk (which is in the living room). Tomorrow will probably be another matter.

  6. That’s a lot of stuff taking over your corner! My blog

Leave a Reply

