Blood Of The Rose by Kate Pearce

What I love about Kate is that she has something for every mood. Want a little erotic sci fi? She’s got that covered with her Planet Male series at EC. Want an erotic historical? Don’t miss the Simply series that kicks serious butt!!! And vampires? She’s got vampires.
Here’s the thing. If you know me, you know that it’s a tough sell to get me to buy vampires or werewolves. Few have succeeded. Kate is one of them. Her brilliant Tudor series is riveting and a happy accident means I can provide a couple of the series to you. Believe me. She’s worth buying more than once.

Blood of the Rose by Kate Pearce
When Rosalind Llewellyn had to join forces with her enemy, Christopher Ellis to defeat a rogue Vampire threatening Henry VIII, their alliance led to a surprising passion. Reunited after a years separation, they face a new threat that could destroy their last chance at happiness.

Christopher is delighted by the spectacular rise at court of his friends George and Anne Boleyn. But Rosalind suspects Lady Anne is up to no good-she may even be a Vampire who’s bewitched the king. Now Rosalind must fight to keep Christopher from falling under the woman’s mysterious spell. It isn’t until Anne reveals a dark secret that Christopher awakens to where the true danger lies-and he begins to play a desperate game in order to save the woman he loves…</em
Comment with your email addy to win.

8 Comments

Filed under Contest, Great Books

8 responses to “Blood Of The Rose by Kate Pearce

  1. angel Graham

    I already have this, so good luck to you all.

    • angel Graham

      BTW,,,excellent book. I have not read the others in the series, and this is the second. It stands alone fairly well. I want the others now though. *grins* As I said, good luck to all. I’m not entering this one.

  2. Tina Seitz

    Well, I’m entering this one……LOL sounds intriguing……so PICK ME PICK ME PICK ME!!!!!

    tinaseitz@yahoo.com

  3. I agree about Kate’s books. I have most of them and love her writing.

  4. I have this book already, so I can second this as an interesting take on Vampires and Druids in the Tudor court. Kate gets so many historical details right that you can totally believe the set up!

  5. I agree. Kate is a fabulous author and I just love her books. This one sounds so intriguing. Can’t believe I missed the information on the release. 🙂

  6. Jen

    Congratulations to Kay Manning! You’re the winnah!!!

Leave a Reply

