Jeannie Lin’s “Dragon and the Pearl”

I anticipated the sequel to “Butterly Swords” so much that I pre-ordered it….and then ordered it again. LOL! This is totally worth reading stand alone, so don’t think you have to read “Butterfly Swords” to read this one. Comment with your email addy and I’ll send this one to you! For my international friends, I’ll get an ebook edition in a format available for you.

Check out Jeannie Lin’s “Dragon and the Pearl”.
The Most Beautiful Courtesan of Them All…

Former Emperor’s consort Ling Suyin is renowned for her beauty; the ultimate seductress. Now she lives quietly alone–until the most ruthless warlord in the region comes and steals her away…

Li Tao lives life by the sword, and is trapped in the treacherous, lethal world of politics. The alluring Ling Suyin is at the center of the web. He must uncover her mystery without falling under her spell–yet her innocence calls out to him. How cruel if she, of all women, can entrance the man behind the legend…

8 Comments

Filed under Great Books

8 responses to “Jeannie Lin’s “Dragon and the Pearl”

  1. Just signed up looking forward to reading both of them.

  2. Toni Sue

    Oooh! Me! Pick me 🙂

  3. Awesome contest Jennifer! I bought the Butterfly swords when she came and spoke at my RWA group and am really looking forward to reading this one too. 🙂 I didn’t realize she had a new release.

  4. Tina Seitz

    There are so many books that I have not yet read…….I need another me.. one to do the shit I have to do on a daily basis, and one to lay on the couch and read…….ahhhh the life that would be…(only if there was a hot guy at mt beck~n~call when ever I needed anythhing)…(oh that would actually do what I ask with out a sigh or rolling his eyes)….THAT WOULD BE AWESOME!!! tinaseitz@yahoo.com

  5. Mary M.

    I enjoyed reading Butterfly Swords very much and was intrigued by the character of Ling Suyin. I would love to read this sequel, thanks!

    emmasmom AT wi DOT rr DOT com

  6. I haven’t read any Jeannie Lin but I’ve heard great things, so please count me in! 🙂

    hankts AT internode DOT on DOT net

  7. I have never heard of this author before, but I absolutely fell in love with the cover. Went and looked on amazon at both books mentioned and they sound wonderful. I enjoyed reading the reviews for this books.

    tiffanykrepps @ gmail . com

  8. Jen

    Congratulations Mary M.!!!! You’ve won a copy of “The Dragon and the Pearl”!

Leave a Reply

