Jeannie Lin’s “Butterfly Swords”

Jeannie Lin is a writer I first came across during a “We All Win” contest at Romance Divas. Basically, a writer puts up (anonymously) a section of their work for critique and comment. The person with the highest points won.
Jeannie’s excerpt was INCREDIBLE. I wasn’t the only one who spotted brilliance. Everyone did. And now, this book is up for your enjoyment.
“Butterfly Swords” by Jeanne Lin
Journey to the very edge of honor, loyalty . . . and love

During China’s infamous Tang Dynasty, a time awash with luxury, yet littered with deadly intrigues and fallen royalty, betrayed Princess Ai Li flees before her wedding. Miles from home, with only her delicate butterfly swords for a defense, she enlists the reluctant protection of a blue-eyed warrior…

Battle-scarred, embittered Ryam has always held his own life at cheap value. Ai Li’s innocent trust in him and honorable, stubborn nature make him desperate to protect her – which means not seducing the first woman he has ever truly wanted….

5 Comments

Filed under Contest

5 responses to “Jeannie Lin’s “Butterfly Swords”

  1. angel

    You have NO idea how much I want this book. I want people to comment, but I don’t, because then I win by default. *grins* I’m evil.

    Thanks Jennifer for posting about this.

  2. Toni Sue

    Love this book 🙂 Love Jeannie. Love JenLe 🙂

    As you probably already figured, I’ve already got the book so I’m just here to fan girl 😉

  3. Jen

    Well, Angel!!! You won!!! WOOT!

  4. Tina Seitz

    How’d I miss it???…….:(
    Oh cause I was busy with Bday for the bratness……

  5. angel

    Yeah! Thanks Jennifer! I’ll behave and not comment on the one for The Dragon and the Pearl. *grins*

    Do you need my email?

Leave a Reply

