Thirteen Authors To Watch

I’m an author, yes. But I’m also a voracious reader! Here’s some authors I’ve read that I’m going to keep an eye on.

1. Sofia Harper
She’s a contemporary romance author who was published, tested in that experience and now, is moving forward again. I think she’s an up and coming author and I’m going to keep track of her. She cut her teeth with the Cherries (Jennifer Crusieites) and has developed her own unique voice that I think rocks.
2. Maddy Barone
Not only has Maddy created a cool futuristic world with her “After the Crash” series, but she’s a talented person in general blessed by the muses. She’s definitely and author to watch.
3. Michele Zurlo
I’m not basing this on much. Michele’s book “Yes, Justin” caught my eye and the excerpt was very strong. She’s got books at Siren and she’s clearly an established author. I know very little about her, but “Yes, Justin” and the Oasis concept definitely has my attention. I’m keeping my eyes open for this one.
4. Ella Drake
Her fairy tales in the future are some pretty awesome stuff and she’s an excellent writer. That said, I also think she’s becoming a force to be reckoned with. She’s steadily learning and growing toward a successful career. I believe she’ll be one to watch too.
5. Lex Valentine
Lex is already a hugely successful author but there are some changes in the wind for her. I think she’s one to keep an eye on and watch her create something even more amazing than she already is. I’m completely impressed with her imagination, her work ethic and her ability to turn everything she touches into success. She definitely one to keep tabs on.
6. Sasha Devlin
I had the privilege of working with Sasha in the Romance Divas mentor program. Her writing is fantastic and I didn’t do all that much for her other than wave pom poms in general. She’s absolutely an up and coming author and I’ll be keeping her on my auto buy list for years to come.
7. Christine D’Abo
I’ve loved Christine’s sci fi, but her contemporaries are kicking ass too. Her newest offerings at Carina are awesome and she continues to be on my auto buy list. I’m going to keep watching her rise to the top.
8. Hailey Edwards
Here’s another author who continues to release books one better than the one before it. She’s going to be an author to keep on my list.
9. Mima
Mima is already a massively successful author, however I’m going to watch her self-publishing career take off. She’s an author who doesn’t rest on her laurels and always pushes the envelope. I respect and admire that. I think she’ll be one to keep track of.
10. Julia Phillips Smith
This is one of those hard working authors who has finally found her voice among the throng. I have faith that she will rise above and kick some ass!!! I’m going to keep Julia on my radar.
11. Annie Nicholas
Annie is an author I read when she was a newer author but I’ve found myself drawn to her books again and again. Recently, I’ve put her on my TBB list as an author to keep an eye out for. She’s definitely one to watch.
12. Lanie Jordan
Lanie has been amazing in the last couple years but she’s finally brought her work out for the rest of us. She’s meticulous and always wants to get her work just right. She’s one to keep track of.
13. Kim Knox
Kim reached my auto buy list with her Planetary Bodies series that has me panting for the next one. She’s diverse, smart and an awesome writer. I think she’s only just begun.

8 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

8 responses to “Thirteen Authors To Watch

  1. Thanks for sharing these writers with us – hopefully you’ll have expanded their exposure a bit more.

    Happy TT!

  2. Aww, thanks for the mention, Jen ๐Ÿ˜€
    I also see a few I’m keeping an eye on too!

  3. Thanks, Jen! You’re such a sweetie. *hugs*

    I know some of those authors–they’re great ladies and awesome writers! Yourself included, of course!

  4. I recognize some of those names. ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Aww. Thanks so much for the mention, Jen! You’ve put me in some talented company. ๐Ÿ˜€

  6. So many fantastic authors…..

Leave a Reply

