Thirteen Things I’m Thankful For

1. My husband
He drives me crazy at times, but for the most part, we work really well together. I can’t think of anyone I’d like to face adversity with.
2. My best friend Michelle
She’s still my rock.
3. My kids.
They are so awesome.
4. Boy Scouts
Nothing has made me more grateful for the way I live my life than this organization. Seeing people, just regular people, try to make it when they’re damaged, or a single parent, or whatever makes me grateful for my life.
5. Al-Anon
If it wasn’t for this program, I’d be lost.
6. We’re employed
The Redneck and I have been very lucky to still have jobs in an economy that gives no guarantee.
7. My author friends
They keep me writing.
8. That I live where I live.
I love Humboldt County
9. Music
I know that sounds weird, but so many times/memories in my life have music. I’m grateful I was given so much of it when I was younger.
10. My Dad
even though he’s been gone since 2002, he gave me so much that I’m grateful for such as…
11. Books
My love of books has helped me escape, helped me relax and helped me create.
12. All the people in my life
Even the ones that make me grind my teeth.
13. All the people who have moved on
But played their part.

I’m so thankful that my life is the way it is.

9 Comments

Filed under Holidays, Humboldt County, Thursday Thirteen

9 responses to “Thirteen Things I’m Thankful For

  1. It’s so good to count our blessings. Thank you for sharing!

  2. Wonderful things to be grateful for. If I’m lucky, I get to join in being grateful for employment in this economy next week, so I’m thankful for that!

    Happy T13,

    ~Xakara
    13 Turkey Facts

  3. We have quite a few things in common to be thankful for. And I thank *you* for sharing this with us, today.

    Happy Thanksgiving and Happy TT!

  4. It’s good to take stock now and then. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

  5. I’m certainly with you on #9.

  6. Admin

    I’m thankful for friends like the Diva’s. Thanks Jennifer.

    • Admin

      And this is angel. I have my stupid WP set to Admin so I don’t have to keep signing out of each one and in to another. Sorry.

  7. Wonderful list, Jen. Happy Thanksgiving. 🙂

  8. You are truly blessed. Well deserved, my friend. Happy T13!

Leave a Reply

