Good Life by One Republic

Sometimes there’s airplanes I can’ t jump out
Sometimes there’s bullshit that don’t work now
We are god of stories but please tell me-e-e-e
What there is to complain about

When you’re happy like a fool
Let it take you over
When everything is out
You gotta take it in

Oh this has gotta be the good life
This has gotta be the good life
This could really be a good life, good life

Say oh, got this feeling that you can’t fight
Like this city is on fire tonight
This could really be a good life
A good, good life

I was thinking how happy I am right now, how things are really good, and how I have a harder time finding words for the “good times”. Then, this song came on.
Got it, Universe.

3 Comments

Filed under Being Philisophical, My Music Obsession, My YouTube Obessession

3 responses to “Good Life by One Republic

  1. I love One Republic..I found their music when they were not signed and unknown..They have become even more amazing…

  2. April Morelock

    Here’s hoping you continue to have an absolutely awe-inspiring week!

  3. It’s been a while since I’ve watched this one. Nice to see it again.

Leave a Reply

