Thirteen Reasons It Has Been A VERY Rough Week

1. The Redneck is back down in Lucia. (Eight hours south of here)
2. Monday, Demolition Boy got kicked off the school bus for five days
3. Tuesday Morning, The Boys Had To Ride Their Bikes To School
And they bitched about it. Loudly.
4. Tuesday Afternoon, Demolition Boy got suspended.
5. My Boss Was Out Of Town When The Call Came In.
6. And out of Cell phone range
7. Tuesday Night, I tried to get the Cub Scouts to make birdhouses the Redneck had prepared…..and failed.
8. I fell asleep during The Deadliest Catch.
9. There were no new episodes of NCIS to console me this morning.
10. I had to take Demolition Boy to work with me.
11. The Phone has been ringing off the hook at work.
12. My Tax Return still wasn’t in….
13. Because I didn’t update my account info with my CPA and so……the money bounced back.
In the time that I’m on hold with the IRS, I wrote this blog post. *whimpers*
I want a do over damnit.

13 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

13 responses to “Thirteen Reasons It Has Been A VERY Rough Week

  1. Holy cow! I wish you a much better weekend. Hang in there and know that you’re in my thoughts.

  2. April Morelock

    Let’s make a deal — next week we’re kicking butt and taking names.

  3. Ouch, Jennifer! You’re having a rough week, indeed! Sorry you’re going through all of this, I hope things get better soon!

    Just in case you could use one, here it is: ***hug***

  4. You fell asleep during Deadliest Catch?! You really have had a rough week.

  5. Holy Crap! I’m going to shut up about my supposedly bad week. Hugs, Jen.

  6. Wow, I do hope the rest of the week gets better and things look up..

  7. Let’s run away to Margaritaville, Girl! Hang in there!

  8. Heck, that sounds stressful. I hope today is better. If not hitch a ride and come and hide out with me.

  9. Aw, I hope next week is much better for you than this one.

    Hang in there.

  10. Awww, so sorry to hear of a crappy week. Hope things get better real soon, and the beaster bunny leaves you something sweet. ((warm hugs)) Happy Easter!

  11. Hugs, Jennifer. You deserve a much better week than you had. Hope next week is better!

  12. You deserve a do-over definitely. And a beer. Birdhouses? Well, I guess you are lucky he didn’t make them, and the kids demolished them. That might have caused more trouble….

Leave a Reply

