I’m Moody I Guess

I discovered This Song and realized…I get it. Which is frankly, really sad.
Grrrr. Moody.

So far away from knowing where I am going
I am trying hard to find out who I am
They all see that I don’t know what I am doing
I say they don’t hardly understand

Why can’t they remember
What I will never forget
How these dreams can come undone
When you’re young

You give what you give cause they make you
Trapped inside a place that won’t take you
And they want you to be what they make you
It’s already over and done
When you’re young

Everything seems perfect
Everything’s okay
And it will all get better now
At least that’s what they say
But I don’t see it coming

You give what you give cause they make you

[ From: http://www.metrolyrics.com/when-youre-young-lyrics-3-doors-down.html ]

Trapped inside a place that won’t take you
And they want you to be what they make you
It’s already over and done
When you’re young

Days really just seem longer
They say it’s better this way
I hope one day I am stronger than I feel
And I hope it feels different than today

You give what you give cause they make you
Trapped inside a place that won’t take you
And they want you to be what they make you
(It’s already over and done) [x3]
When you’re young

Why can’t they remember
What I will never forget
How these dreams can come undone
When you’re youn
g.

2 Comments

Filed under My Music Obsession, My YouTube Obessession

2 responses to “I’m Moody I Guess

  1. This is such a great song…The band in general is really good.

  2. April Morelock

    Jennifer… that’s depressing! Between that and Jar of Hearts… and ENYA ( I do love Enya) but what do your music choices say about Jennifer.

    Hmmm.. me thinks poor Jennifer needs a weekend resort getaway in some exotic locale — like the Midwest. :>

    You need some DBSK woman. I should forcefeed it to you — or Koda Kumi. Now there’s a woman that can rock and bring the house down. šŸ˜›

    LOL.. Besides you do have some awesome stuff to rejoice about. Do I really have to keep mum on it??

Leave a Reply

