Thirteen Songs On My Playlist For “WISH UPON A STAR”

I sent a proposal to Loose-Id to write a Christmas story before August 1st. It’s an interesting story.
Here’s the blurb for it.
Nyral Mistresses are supposed to break a man, punish him for his wrongs. But Andia has taken less pleasure in it lately and she isn’t sure why. It’s Christmas on Nylar, and the loneliness is acute for the woman who is known as “The Ball Breaker”. The council has brought her two men who respond to her in a way she hadn’t expected.
The only crime Cristophe and Zevon have committed is carelessness. They found out too much and a Nyral Dom wants them silenced. But the secret that may break them is their love for each other…and their love to submit.
Tradition disappears in the cold snow as Andia finds that the two men only want one thing for Christmas-her.

1. E.T. by Katy Perry/Kanye West
2. Waiting For The End by Linkin Park
3. Till The World Ends by Britney Spears
4. Trains and Winter Rains by Enya
5. Jar Of Hearts by Christina Perri
6. Confession by Red
7. All Hope Is Gone by Alter Bridge
8. Oiche Ochiuin by Enya
9. The Messenger by Linkin Park
10. Words Darker Than Their Wings by Alter Bridge
11. Death of Me by Red
12. Without You by We Are The Fallen
13. Journey of the Angels by Enya

12 Comments

Filed under My Music Obsession, Thursday Thirteen, Writing

12 responses to “Thirteen Songs On My Playlist For “WISH UPON A STAR”

  1. Dude. Everyone’s doing music-related posts today and I don’t know any of these songs! Wow! I’m soooo out of the loop! 😦

    Happy TT, though! 🙂

  2. More music – cool! Happy writing.

  3. Great list. Love Linkin Park! 🙂

  4. I never heard any of those! I’m more of a Lady Gaga and Rhianna girl! LOL!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  5. GMTA! I’m another of those guilty of a music post this week. The only ones I recognized from your list are a couple by Enya.

  6. Love number 1,2,3,4, 8,9, 12…Need to look up the rest of those songs…

  7. I like the premise. Sounds like a fun, sexy read.

  8. Forget the list of songs … I’m quite interesting in learning more about “The Ball Breaker”. Seriously.

  9. Book sounds great! And I love Enya. Such a haunting voice.

  10. I am going to have to check out some of these. Good luck with the Christmas book, it sounds great.
    I was listening to a bit of Adele today. Not bad, I like her style.
    Happy T13!

  11. You always bring new music to my attention, why is that? And the menage sounds interesting.

    I’m having flashbacks to the TOS episode though, when Spock’s brain is taken by the mini-dressed girls of planet X. Now, I don’t know if that was your inspiration for the other world, but hey, upstairs- downstairs arrangements are always interesting, no?

  12. I’m another who doesn’t know many of these songs. I love the sound of your book. Happy writing!

Leave a Reply

