Thirteen Random Thoughts

I’m sick. It’s been a tough week, so I’m just going to do some flu induced random thoughts.
1. Why is that I can’t stand noise right now, but I keep playing THIS SONG over and over?
2. And I don’t know why, but my computer keeps crashing because some stupid Vid driver (R300for those who care about that stuff).
3. I tried to get help at Divas for my little driver problem, but no luck so far.
4. I wrote “The End on “Marked For Danger”.
5. No new NCIS episodes. I haz sad.
6. I was shocked to discover that I loved the movie “The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo”.
I never thought I’d like a gritty drama like that.
7. I’ve reread “The Vampire Mistress” and “The Vampire Trinity” by Joey W. Hill a bunch of times.
8. I love “Chopped All Stars” on The Food Network
9. I actually RAN at the Foggy Bottom Milk Run. It was scary.
10. I really miss the Redneck
11. I really hate the Subway ads where the adults have little kid voices.
12. I’m reeeeeeally hungry. But I can’t eat anything cause I’m sick.
13. My youngest son is NO FUN to hang out with when I’m sick.

Looking at these, I imagine you’re not thinking I’m a little ray of sunshine, eh?

16 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

16 responses to “Thirteen Random Thoughts

  1. I hope you get better soon. Regarding the video driver, I’d go to the manufacturer’s web site and download the latest version.

    Also, when my video card went kaput it kept crashing. If the card is at least a couple of years old it could be that too.

  2. Sorry your not feeling so well. And congrats on #4!

  3. Don’t you hate it when you’re really hungry but are too sik to eat (or are too sick to eat the foods you really want)? Feel better soon!

  4. I hope you feel better soon, Jen. I’m out in sympathy with you with a nagging cough. I really must grab a copy of the Girl with the Dragon Tattoo. So many people like the books. I haven’t seen the movie either.

  5. Congrats on number four! Feel better.

  6. April Morelock

    Um… if I mention that maybe you all got so sick BECAUSE you got soaking wet, exposed to some horrible flu virus, and actually stressed your bodies with the run (thus setting up the perfect storm for a very nasty virus to infect, perpetuate, invade, and completly wipe out your family) ….

    Would you kill me?

    Hope you’re getting some writing done, plotting, planning, and character dev for that new femdom book???

    Now what virus have I been infected with that I make more grammatical mistakes every minute. UGH.

  7. Happy St. Patrick’s Day, Little Ray of Sunshine! *ducking as you throw something*

  8. I hope you feel better…Good luck with the PC. Mine has been in repair for almost a month…

  9. Happy St Patty’s Day. Feel better real soon. Congrats on ‘The End”

  10. Aw, sorry your sick. Eat some soup and go to bed. You need to rest so you’ll get better.

    Get well soon.

    Janice~

  11. Random is good. 🙂 Hope you feel better quickly.

  12. Add me to the list of people sending you Get Well Soon wishes! I understand your frustration, too – I’ve only just started eating normally again after a month of being sick. That whole time I’d think of tasty meals but when it came time to purchase or make them, I couldn’t stomach the thought of it.

    Booo!!!

    Feel better soon, though and pig out on something delish!

  13. Dulcey

    I ‘d happily spend what’s in my savings to go camping in Alaska with you. Just sayin’.

  14. I got stuck on Born this Way by Lady Gaga. Hunh. Well, it’s better than nothing, I guess!

Leave a Reply

