It rained like hell and I’m not going to take it anymore Just Sayin’

To the Soggy Foggy Bottom Run Volunteers
I have to say that you guys were fantastic and everything went smoothly….at the Registration table. Oh. My. God. In Demolition Boy’s words “Nature hates me”. LOL! The minute we stepped out on Main St. in Ferndale, the sky open up and dumped on us. Then, about a mile into the two mile run, a gust of wind almost knocked me to the pavement! And the hail? Lovely. Yeah. There’s not many people who would do this, but here’s the one picture of me I never, ever wanted to have taken. (Thanks to my Cub Scout parent friend Sara W. who snapped it. And yes, I looked this bad.)

Despite the absolute apocalyptic weather, you guys made it fun. Thank you. The only real complaint I’d have is WHO THE HELL thought WHITE t-shirts were a good idea for this thing? I mean, it usually RAINS. There was more skin showing than a wet t-shirt contest. It’s way less attractive when the victims are freezing cold. And male.
Just Sayin’
To Demolition Boy, Train Boy, N.H., J.W., and W.R.
Great job boys!!! Two miles of rain, wind, hail and flooding, but you FINISHED. Impressive.
Just sayin’
To Japan
My thoughts and prayers are with you. I’m just glad that tragedies like yours bring out the best in humanity. You’ll be back. Better than ever.
Just sayin’
To The Redneck
I hate that you have to be gone for two weeks. I don’t want to do this anymore. I don’t wanna.
Just sayin’
To The Universe
Is it some kind of cosmic joke that my oldest son pukes EVERYWheRE the day the Redneck leaves to work out of town for two weeks? Is this some kind of really bad punk? Yeah, and after being called off work on Friday, my boss is going to LOVE me today when he gets the message I’m not going to be there. This. Sucks.
Just sayin’
To Brad Paisley, Nickleback and Christina Perri
Yep. Brad, I can relate. And Nickleback, AWESOME. Christina? You’ve been an earworm for weeks now. I don’t know if that’s a good thing or not. LOL.
Just sayin’

2 Comments

Filed under Humboldt County, Just Sayin, Life Stuff, My Music Obsession, Scouting

2 responses to “It rained like hell and I’m not going to take it anymore Just Sayin’

  1. jodi

    rain, hail, white t-shirts and freezing children, sounds like a great story for later–when it’s a fond memory. 🙂

  2. April Morelock

    While you looked like hell — you’re still beautiful to me!!! LOL

    Hope you’re week is looking up!

    April

Leave a Reply

