Thirteen Places I would love to go Camping

1. Yosemite

I really want to camp here. I know it’s crowded and touristy but I think the views would be worth it.

2. Crater Lake

Even though Crater Lake isn’t all that far from me, I’ve never been there. It’s on my list.

3. Alaska

I want to do this so badly!!! I’d go to Alaska any way I could!

4. Yellowstone

I’ve been to Yellowstone a couple of times and I’ve even camped there, but it’s so awesome I want to back again and again.

5. The Grand Canyon

I went once to the Grand Canyon, and it was a quick stop. I want to spend some time really exploring it.

6. Tahoe

The times I’ve been to Tahoe, it was staying in a hotel or passing through. I’d like to camp there. I think it’s gorgeous.

7. Burney Falls

This little known treasure is hidden deep in Northeastern California and it’s worth a look. I’ve only done day trips when I lived in Redding, California. I’d like to go and spend some time there.

8. Swimmer’s Delight

We just went there in November. I love it there. Close, easy and affordable, it’s probably a place we’ll go again.

9. Ruth Lake

I haven’t spent much time at Ruth Lake, though the Redneck and the kids have.

10. John Day

I drove through here once a long time ago. I’d like to go back and stop there.

11. Snake Canyon, Idaho

Another one of those places I’d like to visit for a while.

12 Patrick’s Point

We’re going in June. This one is just north of us and I can’t wait to spend some time there.

13. Shanty Creek

Our little hidden family spot. I love it there.

9 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

9 responses to “Thirteen Places I would love to go Camping

  1. R.J.

    I’m not much of a camper but those are beautiful pictures.

  2. What gorgeous pictures! Makes me want to go too!

  3. Can I come with you? *g*

  4. I always wish I were more outdoorsy – and these pics remind me why! Gorgeous!
    Wow… I love that you have a “hidden family spot”. That makes going there extra special, doesn’t it?

    Happy TT!

  5. Jen

    RJ and Maddy, I wish I could take credit for them. People on the internet have the best pics.

    And Heather? Of course you can.

    Ms. Menozzi, our hidden spot is awesome and the Redneck used to go camping there as a boy.

  6. I adore Crater Lake. It’s a beautiful spot and I’ve been lucky enough to visit twice. You have some gorgeous National Parks over there. Hubby and I visit as many as we can each time we visit the US.

  7. Crater Lake is verra nice. Can you actually go camping there? I didn’t know that. I have heard that if you fall in, you can’t get out though!

  8. I would, just once in my life love to see the Aurora Borealis. It would be worth going camping for. LOL

  9. Oh, I’m packing my gear. Thanks for these. 🙂

Leave a Reply

