Thirteen Awesome Things About The Dirt Faced Okie Boys

Today is Train Boy’s birthday. Of course, Demolition Boy had his birthday on Monday. Here’s some awesome fact about the dynamic duo.
1. They are 362 days apart
Also known as Irish twins. Yeah, it’s a long story.
2. Train Boy loves model railroading

3. Demolition Boy loves Legos, dirt and rocks

4. They’re both awesome at football
Go Fortuna Huskies!

5. They love being outside
6. They love going camping

7. Train Boy is a bit shy
He responds to his shyness by talking about guns. I know. I think it’s a Redneck thing.
8. Demolition Boy doesn’t know what shy is
Everybody is his friend. LOL!
9. They fight like cats and dogs
BUT
10. They defend each other against anyone else.
11. Train Boy is the Redneck’s Mini Me
12. Demolition Boy is just like me…only, I think, funnier

13. They both have big hearts
Though they have really different ways of showing it.

Happy Birthday, Train Boy. You’re an awesome kid and growing up so fast!
Quote from Train Boy about his birthday “Now I can say I’ve survived a decade, Mom, and you haven’t killed me.”
A milestone indeed. LOL!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Thirteen Awesome Things About The Dirt Faced Okie Boys

  1. Aww! Great pics! Say happy birthday for me!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  2. Aw, what a great post. Happy birthday to Train Boy, and belated wishes to Demolition Boy!

  3. Awww … what great pictures and a wonderful post! 🙂 Happy Birthday to both your sons! Happy Thursday, Jen! 🙂

  4. I wish my kids loved camping. Their complaints cut way down on how much my dh and I get to go.

  5. What a precious post to share. Thank you!

  6. Congrats on having two great kids. Happy Birthday to Train Boy!

  7. Fantastic pictures and post…You have a great pair of kids…

  8. “Now I can say I’ve survived a decade, Mom, and you haven’t killed me.”

    Ha ha ha ha ha..hee hee heeee.

    Awesome.

Leave a Reply

