Thirteen Reasons I Decided To Do NaNo

Tired of talking about NaNo yet? LOL!
1. Dayna’s talked about it for years.
2. Sofia Harper kept hinting I should
3. April Morelock kept harassing me.
4. The cursor was mocking me
5. I needed a kick in the butt
6. I get to meet local writers
7. I’m competitive
8. I want to get something together I can send to an agent
9. I needed a kick in the butt (Did I say that already?)
10. I need the pressure
11. It’s been fun to commiserate with other nanoers
12. Did I mention I’m competitive?
13. I love a challenge
Come on. Join us. Coooooome to the dark side.

10 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen, Writing

10 responses to “Thirteen Reasons I Decided To Do NaNo

  1. I’m never in a good position to do NaNo… There’s always a reason – work, mostly – that keeps me from participating.

    This year, I have happier reasons not to do it, but still – I’m going to do it one day! Besides, I need that kick in the butt, too!

    • Jen

      Oddly, I have less time this year than I ever had. I write an hour in the morning and 30 minutes at lunch. I’m not moving quickly, but it spurs me to keep trying.

  2. Hey, buddy me. I’m NaNoing too. In fact, I should be writing right now.

  3. One of these days I’m going to work up the courage to participate in this. đŸ™‚ Good luck with it Jen!

  4. Go kick butt, Jen. I’ve never done NaNo before. There’s always something happening to get in the way.

  5. I’ve been trying but each year when Nov rolls around I’m swamped with work….

    Good luck this year…

  6. Pssst I’m doing it too, I’m just not being very vocal about it. 37,000 words to gooooooo.
    Happy T13!

  7. Go, go, go! I’m there with you for my first year. Best wishes!

Leave a Reply

