We’re HOME!

I cannot tell you how grateful I am to be home.
You know, there was a lot of people who came through for me during this process/nightmare. A lot of people who were just passing through our lives while we stumbled around and a lot of people who supported me like a damn bearing wall.
Mary, case manager at Clovis Community Hospital. She was a rock, a pleasant person with a wonderful sense of humor. I adored her.
Annie, PCA med surg Clovis Community HospitalEncouraging and sweet, she was one of the few people the Redneck didn’t mind doing personal bits for him.
Yolanda, LVN med surg CCH Awesome nurse with awesome bedside manner.
Katherine, RN ICU CCHFirst contact with the medical staff at CCH. She was fantastic, setting me at ease immediately. I was sorry to leave ICU.
Roxanne, Bryant and Caleigh at Comfort Suites Clovis They were the best and made our stay..which was MUCH longer than we intended…terrific.
Grandpa Ho Ho
Not only did he bail us out in the first place-taking care of our children while the Redneck did his surgery-but he actually said he ENJOYED himself. He was a brick.
Michellewho took my panicked phone calls and my tearful phone calls even when she was at work.
Melissawho made me laugh so many times while I was there and who didn’t think my craziness was weird.
Shawnawho made the trip worthwhile and put up with my Humboldt County whining “it’s too effing hot”.
Toni Suewho kept encouraging me even though she was in her own private hell.
The ladies at the OEFCU in Fresnowho were really nice.
Every waitress we had in Clovis/Fresno even the one who was clearly having a bad day.
All my Twitter friends
who responded to all my random, and sometimes incomprehensible, tweets.

Looking back, I can see that there is NO WAY I could have made it through this alone. Not only do I know a Higher Power was taking care of us, but I’m sure that every experience was meant to be. Even the not so great ones.
All is well and I’m heading back to work today.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “We’re HOME!

  1. Attila the Mom

    Yayyyyy!!

  2. Witchy Woman

    That is wonderful news! 🙂 🙂

  3. Shawna

    LOL Did you whine? I was too busy laughing to notice. You and Melissa have the right kind of craziness! Although I’m sorry the circumstances weren’t better, I’m so glad we got to hang out! I think they’re going to name that booth and The Cheescake Factory after us. : )

  4. R.J.

    Glad everyone’s back home. Hope the Redneck gets better soon.

  5. ((hugs)) to you and The Redneck!

  6. Honey, I told ya. I’m always here for you, no matter what. I’m glad you’re home, but from your TT post, that may not be such a great thing, eh? Love you!

Leave a Reply

