The Romance Reviews Interview

First, let me update you. The Redneck is out of the hospital and in our hotel room. We’re hoping he’ll get his staples out and be on our way back to Fortuna on Saturday at the latest. It’s going to take us two days to get home since he has to stop every hour to walk.

Next, The Romance Reviews did an interview on me and some of the Q&A is there. There were a few questions they didn’t use and Carol suggested I put them up here.
The most interesting ones are HERE.

Here’s the rest.

Have you played the Ouija Board? What was your experience?
No. I’m not against them, but I don’t want to take those things lightly. Know what I mean?

What is the most romantic thing your husband/SO/date has done under the cover of darkness?
On our fifth anniversary, the Redneck and I took a drive. Let’s just say we took the scenic route and hoped no one drove by. LOL!

Are you afraid of the dark? Why or why not?
I prefer night time. I love the dark.

How did you overcome a particular dark time in your life? (No need to tell us about this dark time, although you could, if you wish.)
I have been so lucky in my life to have fantastic people in my life. They haven’t always stayed in my life, but they got me through some tough times. So, I’d say my friends. Those relationships mean a lot to me.

Who helped you overcome a particular dark time in your life? (No need to tell us about this dark time, although you could, if you wish.)

My best friend Michelle has been the go to friend for sixteen years. There isn’t anything she doesn’t know about me. And she still loves me.

What did you learn from the dark time/s you’ve experienced?
That I’m never alone. Even when I feel like I am.

What is the one thing fans wouldn’t know about you unless you tell them?
That I’m an egomaniac with an inferiority complex. LOL! Much of my confidence is an act. I’m really shy…beneath all that bluster.

Who is your favorite dark character? Why? (He or she could be a character from your book or from books you’ve read or seen on television or the movies.)
Oh, this has to be Lord Minchom from Kate Pearce’s “Simply Wicked”. I spent three books HATING this man. I mean HATING him. Then, Kate made him a hero.
What?
But Kate is BRILLIANT and she won me over. I fell madly in love with Minchom. Fabulous book.
What movie featuring dark themes did you enjoy the most? Why?
“The Riddick Chronicles” with Van Diesel. Let me just say that this is a departure for me. Both “Pitch Black” and “The Riddick Chronicles” don’t exactly have happy endings and I NEED a HEA. But the stories, the characters, the world building is so powerful, I love them. Yeah, I know. Cheesy eh?

What television series featuring dark themes did you enjoy the most? Why?
“Fringe”. I love the twists and turns. Olivia is a powerful character I’ve come to adore.

What dark-themed books do you enjoy and would recommend? Why? (Doesn’t have to be romance)
The Dune Series (both Frank Herbert’s and his son Brian’s continuation) has kept me captivated. Again, it’s the CHARACTERS that drive me to buy another one of the series. I love character driven stories.

Go and comment if you will.
Everything is getting so much better here. I’m hoping things will be back to normal soon.

3 Comments

Filed under Reviews

3 responses to “The Romance Reviews Interview

  1. jodi

    You want to stick your hand in the box, right? I like Dune, too.

  2. Jen

    “Fear is a mind killer…….”

  3. April Morelock

    Hope Redneck is recovering nicely… gotta get back on his feet pronto! No one is allowed to be sick. Especially no one I know :>

    April

Leave a Reply

