Thursday Thirteen Randomness

I’m late getting this up. I’ve been totally swamped by everything.
1. The Redneck’s surgical date is set
He’ll be going in for surgery on July 28th.
2. The surgery is in Fresno
and I think I’ll have to take time off to go down there.
3. The Big Boss is coming for my 90 day evaluation on July 29th
and I don’t know how I’m going to fit it all in.
4. The Cub Scouts are in the rodeo parade
and we have to decorate a trailer and such.
5. The Redneck got two days off of work
And I’m jealous because I can’t take any time off.
6. I’m trying to stay in today and not get all worried about the future
It’s challenging.
7. I went on Amazon and bought $70 worth of books and they were all non-fiction
I’m not sure WHAT that means.
8. I’ve got at least four works in progress and they’re all demanding attention
But I don’t have time to give any to them.
9. The Romance Reviews is giving away “Marked For Desire”
and they asked me to write a post for the blog. I’ll let ya’ll know when it’s posted.
10. I really wish my fem domme would gel
But the story is a mess and I don’t know if I can salvage it.
11. I love my Command world
They’re the easiest books for me to write. The Marked series is second easiest.
12. My kids are going to the Fortuna Rodeo Carnival today
and I wish I could go too.
13. I’m VERY glad my boss is on vacation
since he specifically told me not to run out of ink on our main printer…and I did. *hangs head in shame* Don’t tell him, kay?

13 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

13 responses to “Thursday Thirteen Randomness

  1. #1 My best wishes to the Redneck.

    #6 (((Hugs)))

  2. Jen

    Thanks David. Of course, work is such that I’m wishing I could be in tomorrow….LOL!

  3. Good vibes to Redneck and I don’t know nothing about no ink.

  4. Don’t you hate it when the printer runs out of ink? Hope the kidlets enjoyed the carnival!

  5. Stephanie Bennett

    Best of luck and prayers to Mr. Redneck. 🙂 How did the kids enjoy the carnival? *Hugs*

  6. Shawna

    I’m glad the date is set and will be sending healing thoughts his way… let me know which hospital and I’ll bring you a coffee (a real one, not that hospital sludge)

    I’m kinda fond of the Command series too.

  7. #1. Best wishes for the Redneck.
    #13. Your secret is safe with me. 🙂

    Happy belated TT.
    Janice~

  8. Best wishes for the Redneck. I wish I could go to the Rodeo Carnival too.

  9. Good vibes toward Redneck, and… um… let’s hope your boss never sees this blog, huh?

  10. I hope all goes well with the hubby.

    $70 worth of non-fiction, eh? I’ve done that before. I had a lot of stuff I wanted to learn.

    FOUR works in progress?? You’re a wonderwoman!

  11. jodi

    7. I went on Amazon and bought $70 worth of books and they were all non-fiction
    I’m not sure WHAT that means.

    —that means you’re overwhelmed and can’t think creatively right now. And I know it’s just my two cents, but when you’re under an emotional load it’s easier to read non-fiction (lol, and write it) because it uses a different part of the brain. Maybe you should write an article on writing erotic romance and submit it to the RWR. They pay fairly well. 🙂 Or maybe to Writer’s Digest? You have the cred. 🙂

    btw, hope your husband is doing ok. I know I’m commenting pretty late.

  12. ‘since he specifically told me not to run out of ink on our main printer…and I did’

    LOL! I always use those moments to really get in sync with my tormented characters. Research, if you will.

    Surgery one day, job evaluation the next – do you need a time machine?

Leave a Reply

