Thirteen People I’ve “Named” On My Blog

Jodi over at Will Work For Noodles gave me an idea for a TT this week when she laughed because I named someone on my blog which means….watch out. LOL!!!! Some of them are innocuous, but I do like to vent my feelings with nicknames.
1. The Redneck
This is my hubby. He calls himself a Redneck so I don’t have to worry about this too much.
2. Demolition Boy
This is my youngest. He has destroyed stuff all his life mostly by accident, sometimes on purpose. Hence the name.
3. Train Boy
My oldest depicting his obsession with trains. That he still has.
4. NMK
Not My Kid. This was a nine year old that lived with us for a while. I kept muttering “Not my kid. Not my kid.” It was difficult to remember so, hence the name.
5. The Brother-In-Law-I-Can’t-Stand
He got this nickname after he dumped my best friend in a pretty horrific way. Then, my husband moved him in and we’ve had our ups and downs. Mostly? I love him like a brother. Sometimes? I want to murder him. Ahhhh family.
6. The Cub Scout Bitch
This was a nickname for a woman in my life who reeeeeally rubs me the wrong way. If I said it was black, she’d say it was white. We see things differently, but I’ve grown to appreciate that. She’s abrasive, yes. I’ve come to appreciate that too. LOL!
7. Peter Pan
This guy is someone the Redneck has worked with off and on for a long time. He’s known Peter Pan for over ten years. I’ve never liked him. He really hasn’t grown up.
8. The Minister’s Wife
This is self-explanatory really. My oldest sister.
9. The Millionaire’s wife
Okay, so my sister’s husband may not be a millionaire….but he’s close. LOL! And no, they don’t loan me money. *shudders* No. Way.
10. The Big Boss
I have two bosses. One of them is in the office and he’s just “my boss”, but the other one is from Corporate and comes down to train me. I call her frequently and, on my blog, she’s “The Big Boss”. She’s really nice and very awesome…and still scares the crap out of me. LOL!
11. Speed Racer
This is my best friend’s youngest son who lived with us for two years. I both loved him and wanted to kill him too.
12. Grandpa Ho Ho
This is my husband’s best friend who the kids call “Grandpa Ho Ho”. When we first had our kids, Grandpa Ho Ho was sporting a Gandalf beard, but he is skinny as a rail. The Redneck joked that he was a skinny Santa. So, he got the name and it’s stuck.
13. The Asshole Operator
My newest addition. This guy has been a thorn in my butt for a while now and while he SAYS “Nothing against you…” he continues to trash me. So? He gets a name. The asshole.

26 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

26 responses to “Thirteen People I’ve “Named” On My Blog

  1. bigwords88

    Reading down the list of ‘names’ is somewhat akin to reading a twisted through-the-looking-glass version of The Canterbury Tales, or a take on Chuck Palahniuk’s Haunted. Those truly are the names based on sins rather than jobs… So amusing.

    I am evil, so it is no surprise that I’m enjoying the naming conventions in place here.

  2. The names have clearly been changed to protect the innocent – and the not so innocent, lol. I’ve been thinking of doing the same for my blog, but you know, I don’t seem to have your imagination. Your names are very evocative!

    Happy TT!

  3. Great TT! Love how you have names for everyone!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  4. I have these as well, the Beelzebub Brothers, Spawnetta, the Queen Bee, the Machine Gun Mouth. Gotta love nick names!

  5. LOL! I think the only two like that I’ve used are the Demon Spawn and His Young Apprentice (code for my foster daughter’s kids that’s getting more appropriate every day) and Bosshole (the boss I dreamed of for ten years after I quit that job).

  6. why is it that when people start phrases with “nothing against you” or “I don’t mean to offend you” you get the idea that they actually mean to do exactly that?

  7. I occasionally change names to “protect” people on my blog, too, but you take it to a whole new level of artform. *g*

  8. I’ve been looking for a glossary of sort, from you. I’ve been a fan of your names for a while now already, and so I adore this list!

  9. sashadevlin

    I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who gives code names. 🙂

  10. Love this list! lol I’ll have to do one of these one day.
    Thanks for the chuckles. Happy T13!

  11. I always smile when I read Demolition Boy. I’m glad he belongs to you and not me. 🙂

  12. My hubby gave similar nicknames to some of his co-workers, then one day he said I’m the one who did it. Huh? I don’t work with them, so why would I? Hubby’s memory sucks.

    Happy TT.
    Janice~

  13. jodi

    you and my cp are probably the only people I have nicknames for. For you though, it’s usually part of an explanation with hyphens. Jen-who-writes-really-good-emotional-erotica. lol….

  14. I love it! The Asshole Operator. I know a coupla them! What a fun idea, giving them pseudonyms. Hmm. ~strokes chin~

    Happy TT!

Leave a Reply

