It’s Almost Over Just Sayin’


To My Blog Readers
It’s been a while now since I began the “Just Sayin'” posts. I started them because The Redneck always left early Monday morning (At first it was 4:30am. This morning? It was 1:30am. Yeah. It sucked.) to be gone on a job for five days. Since I started this blog, he’s worked in Fort Bragg twice and Redding three times. Five years on the road has taken its toll on us. But this week IS THE LAST WEEK! Maybe he’ll only come home for a year, but HE’LL BE HOME! His company has a job in McKinleyville and he’s going to be the Operator on it. Thank God. One more week of his hellish jail sentence. One more week of living out of cooler since the refrigerator broke in the trailer. One more week of doing it all by myself. One. More. Week.
I can’t tell you how much it means to me. Maybe I don’t have to. After reading my blog, maybe you know.
Just Sayin’
To Joey W. Hill
Best. Book. EVAH. I want to be you when I grow up. I kneel at your feet, Mistress.
Just Sayin’
To Dominique
You’re going to have to talk louder honey. The others are REALLY pushing, and I need you to keep giving me more so I can finish “The Heart She Holds”. I want to finish you first. So, whip that boy, Benjamin, and let me know what’s next.
Just Sayin’
To Joshua and Elizabeth
Shut. Up. Seriously. You are new and shiny, but I have to finish at least one other book before I start yours. Jeez.
Just Sayin’
To NMK’s Mom
Man, you are a drama queen. I’ve never seen anyone so fucking able to sabotage themselves. *shakes head* June 1st can’t come soon enough for me.
Just sayin’
To The Redneck
I don’t know how you did it this morning. After an Easter celebration. After working your ASS off last week, you got up at MIDNIGHT, took a shower, put those damn boots on and headed out the door at 1:30am so you could be at work at 5:30am. The only reason I could get up with you was the thought that I could go back to bed. I wasn’t lying when I told you that you’ve really influenced my definition of “hero”.
Just sayin’

7 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin

7 responses to “It’s Almost Over Just Sayin’

  1. Kym

    I’m so glad the Redneck is going to be home now. I did what you have been doing for years. It takes a toll on both of you and on the marriage and on the kids. But, survive this and you can survive just about anything!

  2. Jen

    Thanks Kym. I am thrilled that we’ll have some time home. And I think you’re right. I think we can survive anything. I hope so.

  3. Glad to hear family life is going to be normal soon. I don’t think I could ever do what The Redneck did to make a living. Then again, if it pays more than what I’m making right now…

  4. *applause* for Hero Husbands! So glad to hear your news about the Redneck working within hollering distance.

  5. Jen

    Thanks Julia! Meeeee toooooo!

  6. Fantastic news, Jen! Hooray!

Leave a Reply

