Thirteen Completely Random Thoughts

Normally, I try and think of a great TT list. Not today. Here’s thirteen random thoughts as they come to me.
1. I’m still dizzy
I just took my last antibiotic pill and my ears are still plugged and I’m still dizzy. WTF?
2. Thank God for Bondo
My son’s cut on his foot is healing up nicely. Bondo is like superglue for skin. Very cool.
3. NCIS still rocks
I love watching the latest episodes on Hulu.
4. I don’t like edits
I never have though. This is nothing new.
5. My house is thrashed
It seems that I’m the only one who knows how to wield a mop and a sponge. Huh.
6. It would be really easy to feel sorry for myself
I’m feeling a little whiny lately.
7. Men kind of suck
There’s a bunch of reasons I think this today. Maybe I’ll do a TT on it. Of course, I don’t always feel like that. After all, I love all the men in my life. The bastards.
8. Muscinex rocks
I paid for that stuff and it actually helps. I was shocked. Usually I pay way to much for stuff and it doesn’t do a damn thing. This time, it was worth every penny.
9. Doctors suck
I have a long rant associated with this. I don’t like ’em. And the older I get, the less I like ’em.
10. I’m completely behind on everything
I’ve got edits to do. There’s a million things with Cub Scouts I haven’t done. The bills haven’t been taken care of. Everything is kind of a mess right now.
11. I am feeling more human
Today I think I might actually feel like I can DO stuff. I still can’t hear, but I’m not nearly as miserable as I was.
12. I love my children’s teachers
Considering what they’ve had to deal with for the last few months, I think they are AWESOME.
13. I think things are going to be okay
I was starting to wonder there for a while, but there’s a light at the end of the tunnel. (And I don’t think it’s a train)

18 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

18 responses to “Thirteen Completely Random Thoughts

  1. Glad to hear you’re doing better!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  2. I LOVE NCIS! Tony is such a riot. 😀 Happy Thursday, Jen! Glad you’re feeling better. *Hugs*

  3. Bondo! Huh. Never heard of that!

  4. There is something sublime in the collection of random posts. But a pattern always emerges, doesn’t it? 😉

    Glad to hear you’re feeling a bit better, though. Keep it up!

    happy TT!
    Ciao!

  5. So glad you’re feeling better.
    You know, I think super glue came about as a medical thing, to stick skin back together. So I guess Bondo makes sense.

  6. Sophia Parkwood

    Glad to hear you’re feeling better! Happy Thursday!

  7. I missed NCIS and NCISLA this week. Sniff. Hope you’re feeling more yourself soon!

  8. It sounds as if you’ve had a rough week. I’m glad to hear you’re doing better.

    I have to agree about learning both sides of an argument. My hubby doesn’t see that either. It must be a male thing!

  9. I have three boys… note to self, “bondo.” Love ending on a positive note. Hugs & Happy TT.

  10. Sorry your feeling rough. My daughter had a bad bought with sinus and ear infection. She had to do a second round of antibiotics before it cleared up.

    I got my first book contract a few months back and did three rounds of edits, and I agree with you they suck.

    Happy TT and happy St. Patty’s day.

    Janice~

  11. When you figure out how to make edits more enjoyable, please share.

    Never heard of Bondo or Musenex before. Making notes about both.

    Nice to hear you’re feeling better – I hope you recover fully soon.

  12. sashadevlin

    I’m glad you’re feeling better, and edits are evil, but I have complete faith in you.

  13. Kym

    “After all, I love all the men in my life. The bastards.”

    This struck home today and an hour later I was still chuckling about it.

  14. melsmag

    Sounds like you’ve had a rough week. Glad you’re feeling better!

  15. Bondo? I thought that was for cars.

    And…uh….I think new antibiotics are in order.

  16. Mucinex is a miracle. I can’t imagine suffering through a cold without it. Glad you’re feeling better!

  17. Jen

    Thanks everybody. I appreciate the fact you all hung out with my randomness.

Leave a Reply

