The Pinewood Derby and Michelle

It’s a big event in our house.
Train Boy’s idea of adding a turret to his derby car was inspired and the Redneck really took it to the next level.

Flames and skulls were Demolition Boy’s request and the Redneck really filled the order.

Though neither of them won anything, they were awesome sports and we had a great time. I fell in love with the Cub Scouts all over again. They were enthusiastic and supportive of each other. I had a blast.

Michelle came home for a visit. I’ve missed Michelle and the Cowboy so last night was a pleasure. The Thirsty Bear Saloon’s patrons haven’t changed much in the last year, though the staff was completely different. Good music, good whiskey and good friends were just what I needed last night.

Unfortunately, I’ve got an ear infection. I managed to get into the doctor Friday afternoon, though the resulting sequel earned my doctor’s office a place in the “Just Sayin'” fame tomorrow.

Oh, and Michelle says we have another song.

4 Comments

Filed under Life Stuff, My Music Obsession, My YouTube Obessession, Whatever category

4 responses to “The Pinewood Derby and Michelle

  1. Love the scout derby pics!

  2. LOVE the tank derby car, a big great job to the hubby on that one!

Leave a Reply

