A Not My Kid’s Just Sayin’


To Not My Kid
Honey, don’t worry. Tomorrow, you’ll have a cake. You’ll have crab. You’ll have anything your little heart desires. I know you don’t think it’s going to happen. I know you don’t think you’ll get anything worthwhile. But I’ll do my best. I really will.
Just sayin’
To Not My Kid’s Mom
Seriously? Can’t you give your kid a break? Yes, I realize you have drama, but can’t you leave NMK out of it? The idea that your son can absorb your stress is so heinous to me but that seems to be your way of dealing. How about this. How about taking responsibility for your own feelings. I get that you don’t want to get rid of the guy that’s currently causing you so much angst. I get that you enjoy the adrenaline. Just admit it. Stop playing the victim. ‘Cause frankly? I don’t believe it.
Just sayin’
To The Redneck
You are the man. You’re the best man. We’re watching couples all around us crumble apart and yet, I can’t imagine my life without you. I’m stickin’ with you.
Just sayin’
To My Characters
Seriously? Time Travel? Why oh WHY must we do time travel. Next, you’ll be wanting me to write vampires or something. *shakes head* This reminds me of a historical I wrote(#11)…..
And what the hell is with the weird plot stuff? I even plotted this one and you messed with me.
Just Sayin’

10 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin

10 responses to “A Not My Kid’s Just Sayin’

  1. I’m totally lost, but I want to not be lost. Can you find me…or at least tell me what’s going on?

    • Jen

      Not all who wander are lost. Are you sure you’re lost?
      Mmmm. Let’s see. If you read some past posts you might catch on.
      Short version? Not My Kid is my youngest son’s BFF. They’re evicted. Now they live with us. Drama ensues. Because well people don’t find me. I’m a damaged person magnet. Drama ensues. And Not My Kid’s Birthday is tomorrow.
      Did I confuse you more? LOL.

  2. Sue

    Just because you plot something does NOT mean your characters will fall in line. Doesn’t work that way. At least, not for me. But, there is a sort of guide line to follow 🙂 I’m so proud that you plotted!! And time travel? I’m giddy to read it!!

    • Jen

      No kidding. And here I thought plotting would answer all my little problems.
      Not so much.
      Time Travel makes my head hurt. I don’t know how you did it.

  3. Yeah. After the historical does come the vampires. Trust me. But the pain only lasts for a little while….:P

  4. Shawna

    Plotting… what’s that? Oh yeah, when the writer mistakenly thinks they have some power over their characters. : )

    I call all of my plotting efforts an outline… easier to roll with it that way.

    Time traveling vampires from the Regency era gets my vote. LOL And yeah, I’m glad I’m far enough away that you can’t smack me.

    Hang in there. You’re doing an awesome thing for NMK. It’s something that he will remember, something that made a difference to him and really? Isn’t that what it’s about?

    (((HUGS)))

  5. ‘I even plotted this one and you messed with me.’ – LOL!

    Yay for NMK’s upcoming day turning out in a different way. Every glimpse into a non-drama world that you give him will create ripples. I firmly believe that.

  6. I love time travel romances. 🙂

Leave a Reply

