A New Year’s Just Sayin’


To 2009
I have never been so glad to see the back end of a year in a long time. Don’t let the door hit you on the way out.
Just Sayin’
To The Universe
I managed to keep it together over the holidays, but I’m still kind of depressed by the ending of this friendship. You know, at my age, ending a friendship is just as bad as ending a marriage. Who gets possession of our mutual friends? Who the hell is going to fill that empty hole I have now? *sigh*. Come to think of it, there probably wasn’t any good time for any of this. It’s just as hard to let go during the holidays as any other time.
Just Sayin’
To Airline Security
It’s actually no surprise to me to find that all the watch lists, long lines and extra security guards hasn’t made much difference in stopping terrorists. I won’t be flying any time soon.
Just Sayin’
To 2010
I have a few requests. 1. I’d really like to go to Nashville (RWA Conference) this year. I would. Now, how to tell the Redneck. 2. I’d like a little less chaos. (Especially the self-created chaos)
Just Sayin’

6 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin

6 responses to “A New Year’s Just Sayin’

  1. This lousy year just can’t end fast enough.

    *hugs*

  2. Sue

    *raises shot glass* Here’s to a shiny new 2010 and sweeping all of ’09s garbage under the rug!

  3. jodi

    …hopefully flying will even out by the time we get to July. Do you know there’s a river in the hotel lobby? Seriously. And boats and a whole antebellum plantation house. In the lobby. I’m still trying to get my mind around that.

    Here’s hoping we both win the lottery. 🙂

  4. Eric Kirk

    It’s actually no surprise to me to find that all the watch lists, long lines and extra security guards hasn’t made much difference in stopping terrorists. I won’t be flying any time soon.

    Me neither. Especially not with kids.

Leave a Reply

