How Many More Shopping Days? Just Sayin’


To My Sister
Ah that nebulous Christmas spirit–the thing that drives us to drag out the boxes and the ornaments and the Christmas music. When it’s with us, it’s a warm, wonderful thing that makes everyone want to murder ussing “Jingle Bells” along with us. When it’s gone, the emptiness is unbearable to those of us who love Christmas. Music helps, but not always. Going through the motions helps, but not always. Sometimes, the only thing that helps is one night of heavy drinking, but that’s not always an option. So what will finally bring that nebulous sensation, that Spirit of Christmas? I recommend throwing in the kitchen sink. I mean, do the music, the movies, the boxes, the cookies and every tradition you can manage.
Or just enjoy this.

Or even this. (Zane Lamprey would enjoy this!)

Just Sayin’
To Not My Kid
You deserve a hell of a lot better than you’re getting handed at the moment. The Redneck and I are doing our best to make it better. When it seems hopeless, just remember, we care. We really do.
Just Sayin’
To The Redneck
I’m so glad I married you.
Just Sayin’
To all local Merchants who have had to help me–Irv’s Big and Tall, Game Stop, The Toy Box, Target, Kohls, Radio Shack, Fin And Feathers I probably should apologize. So, I’m so sorry. Sorry I brought my kids with me. Sorry I don’t always know what I’m doing. And most of all, I’m sorry you have to tell me everything twice because I’m totally not with it.
Just Sayin’
To Santa
I know you’re busy but here’s what I’d like.
I’d like to see that “OMG that’s EXACTLY what I wanted” on my kid’s face.
I’d like twenty-four hours where the only sound I hear is the “tickety tick tick” on my computer.
I’d like twenty-four hours with the Redneck…alone.
I’d like everyone in my life to feel a little bit of that warm, fuzzy feeling I get this time of year. I’ve got extra so feel free to borrow.
Just Sayin’

8 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin, My YouTube Obessession

8 responses to “How Many More Shopping Days? Just Sayin’

  1. Sue

    Send some of that Christmas spirit my way! I don’t know what is wrong with me this year. I have not ONE decoration out. Nothing. Nada. This isn’t like me. I think it has to do with no kids home this year. 😦 Blah.

  2. jodi

    I’m going to have to borrow a few cups of the warm and fuzzies. Christmas can’t come–and go–fast enough. 😦

  3. your post gave me a warm fuzzy feeling in my ..oh what do you call that thing… that rock like thing in my chest??? oh yeah… my *heart*…santa must be listening to you!
    happpy happpy holidays to you and yours!
    xoxo

  4. If I haven’t said it recently, you’re the best, lady. Merry Christmas.

  5. Witchy Woman

    Jennifer, you always make me laugh. Your honesty is so refreshing! Hope that warm fuzzy feeling you have this holiday season, follows you throughout the new year.

Leave a Reply

