Thirteen of my Favorite Christmas Songs

1. John Denver’s “SILVER BELLS”

2. The Carpenters’ “WHAT ARE YOU DOING NEW YEAR’S EVE”

3. Mindy Smith’s “MY HOLIDAY”

4. “THE HALLELUJAH CHORUS” by Johnny Mathis
I have several versions of this song. But his is the one I listen to most.

5. Amy Grant’s “BREATH OF HEAVEN”

6. Diana Krall’s “HAVE YOURSELF A MERRY LITTLE CHRISTMAS”

7. “LITTLE DRUMMER BOY” by Harry Connick Jr.
8. “A CHRISTMAS LOVE SONG” by The Manhattan Transfer

9. “LITTLE ALTAR BOY” by The Carpenters

10.”THE LITTLE BOY THAT SANTA CLAUS FORGOT” by Nat King Cole

11. “I’M THE HAPPIEST CHRISTMAS TREE” by Nat King Cole

12. “SILENT NIGHT” by The Manhattan Transfer

13. “AWAY IN A MANGER” by Mindy Smith

You know, I could go on and on. The Redneck and I have a TON of Christmas music.

22 Comments

Filed under My Music Obsession, My YouTube Obessession, Thursday Thirteen

22 responses to “Thirteen of my Favorite Christmas Songs

  1. Great songs, Jen! 🙂 I’ve been listening to O Holy Night by Josh Groban alot this week. I love his version of it. Have a great day! *Hugs*

  2. We have a lot of Christmas music, too & I find I gravitate to one from the 50s and 60s. Kinda shocked I like Dean Martin so much. My favorite in recent years is Winter Wonderland by Jason Mraz.

  3. My favorite is Carol of the Bells sung by Andy Williams. It jams! But then again…. I just love that tune.

    Happy TT.

  4. I love love love Diana Krall’s “HAVE YOURSELF A MERRY LITTLE CHRISTMAS”
    I even mention it in my holiday release. (Christmas Magic) shameless plug lol

    Happy Holidays!

  5. my fave version of Drummer Boy is

    David Bowie and Bing Crosby. What could be better?

  6. Wowsers. When you do a TT, you don’t kid around! What a lot of work you put in; thank you for finding all those awesome songs! Happy holidays!

  7. Ahhhh, there’s the Holiday spirit.

  8. I also have a ton of Christmas CDs and would find it difficult to narrow down my top favorites. I love that you included “The Happiest Christmas Tree” — you never hear that played on the radio — and have to say, much as I like “What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve,” I much prefer to hear Harry crooning it.

    Okay, one of my favorite fun songs: “I Want a Hippopotamus For Christmas” by Gayla Peevey.

  9. You know I haven’t heard of most of these. I’ve heard of the muscians but not the versions.

  10. Nice song list, I love Christmas songs, and you have a lot of my favorites here. And anything sung by the late great Nat King Cole is always heavenly to listen to.

    Happy TT.
    Janice~

  11. jodi

    I am so about the Carpenter’s Christmas. 🙂

  12. One of my favorites has always been Johnny Mathis’ version of “I’ll Be Home For Christmas.”

  13. I love Nat King Cole.

    You’ve just put me in the Christmas mood! : )

    Breaking out the Christmas tunes now.

Leave a Reply

