Thirteen of my Favorite Christmas Moments

1. Soap Poisoning from “A Christmas Story”
My favorite line? The part where his mom says “I’ll never forgive myself” and Ralphie says “Thanks, Mom.”
2. I Hate People from “Scrooge”

3. The Conclusion from “Scrooge”.
This never fails to make me feel better. It’s uplifting. It’s awesome. I love it. I know it’s long, but worth it.
4. The Nativity from “Donovan’s Reef”

Not everyone considers this a Christmas movie, but I do. I love this movie. It reminds me of my Dad.
5. The Ending from “It’s A Wonderful Life”

6. The Little Dutch Girl from “Miracle on 34th St.”

I have no idea what that second song is, but the little dutch girl is such a neat part of that movie.
7. Hot Chocolate from “The Polar Express”

8. The Ending from “The Polar Express”

9. Mrs. Santa Claus in “Alvin and the Chipmunks Christmas”

Yep. It makes me cry.
10. “A Couple of Misfits” from “Rudolph the Red-nosed Reindeer”

11. The True Meaning of Christmas from “A Charlie Brown Christmas”

12. Happy Birthday from “Frosty the Snowman”

Well, I can count to five. LOL.
13. Best. Family. Dinner. EVAH. from “Comfort and Joy”

This movie is my personal favorite and when Sam stands up to Jane’s mother…..he’s so damn hot. I own this movie. If you’ve never seen it, rent it. You won’t regret it. I love, love, love this movie. It’s corny and sweet and totally memorable.

16 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

16 responses to “Thirteen of my Favorite Christmas Moments

  1. No National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation??? *faint*

  2. Making note of Comfort and Joy. I love the old version of White Christmas. It reminds me of my mom.

    Happy Holidays!

    • Jen

      Oh man! I forgot about that movie. I wanted to put up a clip from “Since You Went Away” with Claudette Colbert, but there weren’t any online.

  3. You know, I’ve never seen the Polar Express. Guess we should watch that one this year.

  4. These are awesome. 🙂 I love Polar Express. Happy Thursday, Jen! *Hugs*

  5. It simply wouldn’t be Christmas without Charlie Brown.

  6. Gotta admit, Linus’s monologue is the best. It says it all.

    Hugs and Happy TT.

  7. Nikki Memmott

    You know, I haven’t been watching the classics so much. Christmas movies on the Hallmark Channel, though? Way too many. Thanks for the reminder about all the other good ones out there.

  8. I haven’t seen many of these. My favorite is Love Actually. I watch it every December.

  9. I love a Christmas Story and the man who wrote it is so funny. He has a number of other books that haven’t been made into movies. And so many great old cartoons from my childhood when the animation would have made kids now cringe. But they were great stuff.

  10. There are a couple here I have not seen, but love A Christmas Story, Miracle on 34th Street (the original), Polar Express and, of courseChsrlie Brown. And BTW, I can’t beleive you didnt know we (your sis and I) had a blizzard here. Bad sister! LOL

  11. Witchy Woman

    I’ve never seen “Comfort and Joy,” it looks great! Definitely have to check if my library has it to rent.
    Over in these here parts we have Polar Express day for grade school, they watch the movie, and drink hot chocolate. It’s so much fun, gets everyone in the holiday spirit.

  12. DynamoHum

    Prancer? Or is that too corny. Anything with Sam Elliot has to be worth a mention. Oh, I had to scroll past “The Christmas She Rules”. I’m in love with that butt…Thank you. Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

