A Post Thanksgiving Just Sayin’

To All of My Family
Thank you. It really was a nice Thanksgiving, with all the trimmings. I love you.
Just Sayin’

To The Redneck
You win. Bacon on Turkey is mm mm good.
Just Sayin’

To My Niece, Dolly
I wish you knew how much we love you. I wish you knew how much we wished we could help/be there for you. I wish you knew how much we wished we could make up for all the childhood you’re missing out on. I want you to know that we’re here. We’re always here. I want to send that strong message to you and maybe, just maybe, somehow you’ll know. We love you. Your cousins, your Grandma and Grandpa, your Uncle Redneck and me. We want you to be happy, be safe. Maybe you’ll never know it, but we do.
Just Sayin’

To My Ex-Sister-In-Law
When I said I’d help, I meant it. I didn’t mean that I’d play games or join you in the “I hate HIM” kerfuffle. I meant that I wanted you to have a car…for my NIECE. Frankly, you’re right. I couldn’t care less about you OR my BIL. You both suck. Getting you to stand up and take responsibility for your own defects is not only NOT my job, but damn near impossible…except for a Power Greater Than Myself. You’re upset because we “enable” him? So what. When I tried to help YOU it was all about trashing HIM. I don’t care about your stupid bullshit. Can’t we just FIX YOUR CAR????? Does it have to have so much complicated shit around it? I stepped in the middle because I was deluded and believed I was dealing with two rational human beings. Man, was I mistaken. You’re BOTH insane. I don’t know what else to do. I suggest an appointment with a counselor. Not me.
Just Sayin’

To My Brother-in-Law
There’s one thing your ex is right about. You’re a tool.
Just sayin’

To The Puppy I’ve Inherited
Please stop pooping in my bedroom. Go poop in the dirt faced okie kid’s bedroom. It’s already filthy.
Just sayin’

To Sudden Link Communications
Explain to me why I’m responsible for the lack of password protection on the wireless router YOU gave me? And explain to me why I’m going to be held responsible for a illegally downloaded movie that I didn’t download? You’ve admitted someone piggy backed off the internet connect YOU installed. Here’s what you need to do, my friends. Provide your customers with an easier answer to the problem than “call the router company”. For the most part, you’ve been an excellent internet provider. Don’t make me start bitching about you.
Just Sayin’

4 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin

4 responses to “A Post Thanksgiving Just Sayin’

  1. I hate grown ups that can’t act like grown ups.

  2. Shawna

    Bacon and Turkey is one of my favorite combos. The Redneck has taste… but then we already knew that. ; )

    I’m glad you had a good Thanksgiving!

    Sorry about the ex sis in law… yeah, I’ve been burned pretty bad by that situation too.

    Keep your chin up! : )

  3. Suddenlink Help

    Hi – I saw your post regarding your Suddenlink WiFi @ Home modem/router. Were you able to get it secured? If you would email me at tina@suddenlink.com, I would be happy to assist in resolving this issue. I can also notate your account regarding the Copyright Infringment.

    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

