You know I have to do it…..

….It’s tradition!!!
THIRTEEN REASONS TO GET “MARKED FOR PLEASURE”
1. The Beautiful Christine M. Griffin cover
JL_MarkedforPleasure_coverlg
2. Conner Mitchum
Think Callum from NCIS. A guy who lives, breathes and sleeps loyalty to his home planet…even to the point of pretending to be a criminal.
3. Kick Ass Heroine Rhea Tucker
Who goes after Conner no holds barred and plans to kill the bastard. Too bad she’s aiming for the wrong guy.
4. Leo Eyler
Angsty hero of a future “Marked” book.
5. Space adventure
Lots of danger, space chases and laser pistols.
6. The Multiples
There’s a menage, a double menage and some hot one on one.
7. Sethos Five
So, I created a planet with some interesting sexual “rules”. This world is in direct contrast to its two nearest neighbors, Sethos Prime and Sethos Blue. This planet is focused entirely on sexual pleasure to the exclusion of all else. If an unclaimed woman lands on the surface, she is supposed to be up for auction within a twenty-four hour period. Now, the auction isn’t like other auctions. She’s not a slave, totally unable to choose. Sethos Five is all about getting your rocks off, so a slave auction is SO not sexy. (To them). So, there’s several clauses to protect the woman up for auction. Unfortunately, none of the details comes up in “MARKED FOR PLEASURE” but I do have a story set around this planet later on.
8. Nylar
Conner’s home planet. It’s a world based on BDSM/power exchange principles. In fact, the council is almost exclusive female and submissive. Like our culture is primarily m/f, theirs is primarily male Dom and female sub. But there’s a small population of Femme Doms and male subs. Some Female Dommes are in charge of “punishment” for transgressors. On this planet, they root out buried shit and uncover a man’s deepest secrets. Most men don’t recover their “Domness’ from a Femme Domme “punishment”. This is reserved for traitors, people who use naked power therefore betraying the basic concept of Nylar cuture–choice and consent.
9. The Toys
I love laser cannons and disintegrators and stuff like that.
10. Princess Sera
I almost didn’t put her on here, but she’s pretty kick ass in this book. Of course, in my head, she’s annoying, but….
11. The Assassins
Think Al Qaeda only smarter. The Blueshift Brotherhood actually targets key political figures and kill them. But they’re smart enough to kill these targets in BDSM clubs and sexually compromising places. They use public ignorance and criticism to keep their targets from becoming martyrs. Disgrace and destroy is their purpose.
12. It’s HOT!
I’m sure you could tell by the loooooooooong ass warning that goes with it. LOL.
13. How about a taste?
A little excerpt.

She must have fallen asleep, because it seemed like the next instant, he was back. Rhea blinked as the lights flooded the room. She studied him as he strode cautiously into the room. In a way, she knew every single line on the man’s face. Yet she hadn’t known her response to him would change everything for her. He was very tall, hard to miss in any crowd. His straight brown hair was close cropped but not a military cut. His eyes were a startling green that seemed to cut through her as he stared at her now. The telltale twitch of his thumb, an involuntary movement she knew well, showed his anger. After two years of following him, studying him, she knew the pinched look on his face meant he was extremely unhappy. In fact, the last time she’d seen it, he’d almost killed a man.

Go ahead, she thought. Kill me. Get it over with.

“Rhea Tucker, one of a handful of survivors from Corilus colony.” His fists clenched. “You must have been, what, twenty-five when the planet was infected?”

She yanked on the restraints. His eyes narrowed to small slits. “And you blame me for the four hundred and sixty-five deaths on that planet.” He frowned, and she sent all the hatred she felt for him into her glare. “Why the hell would you think that? You’re wrong, you know.”

She swallowed. Bullshit, she thought. She would have screamed it, but the fucking ball was stuffed in her mouth. He nodded as if she’d spoken.

“I thought you wouldn’t believe me. That’s fine.” He strode across the bedroom and began to throw her things into her bags. “The problem is, I don’t have time to convince you.”

What the hell was he doing? She watched him as he packed her clothes efficiently, quickly. He picked up her HITU and ripped the back out of it. She whimpered as he cleared it and tossed it into the corner.

Then he crawled onto the bed. She gasped as her body instantly responded. Heat slid along her skin. Her nipples became taut. He loomed over her, and she met his gaze. Without a word, he released the restraints. He removed the ball from her mouth, and she rubbed her jaw hinge with her fingers.

Her throat hurt. “What the fuck are you doing?”

“Someone has loaded this ship with enough explosives to blow us into the next system.”

BUY IT HERE!

This post brought to you by shamelesspromotion.com and PromoWhore incorporated.

29 Comments

Filed under Pimpage, Thursday Thirteen

29 responses to “You know I have to do it…..

  1. I don’t know how you do it! You are my hero. 2 kids, a traveling hubster, a job … and still your writing output is AMAZING. And this sounds like the beginning of an awesome series Jen. Congratulations!

  2. inezkelley

    okay, sold me.

  3. I LOVE IT! Must get this book. Hmm. Where did i hear that? Oh yes, the New York Times Review of Books!!! It’s been on the bestseller list for weeks now, I think my Barnes and Noble’s sold out! 🙂

    I love the exuberance of this post. You’ve inspired me to get up off my butt and get writing! 🙂

  4. It’ll be interesting to see how you make the auction thing on Sethos Five work.

  5. I do love your worldbuilding! This is such an incredible list and the series sounds awesome!

  6. If you don’t toot your own horn, then who else is going to do it? Good for you, and I hope you have a bestseller.

  7. To say you do extensive worldbuilding would be something of an understatement, I see…

    And evidently that hard work paid off! Well done! 😉

    Happy TT!

  8. Sounds great! Congratulations on the new release!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  9. Sounds awesome, Jen! I wish you a ton of sales! 😀 Happy Thursday!

  10. I’m already sold. As soon as I get my edits completed I’m buying…

  11. Sophia Parkwood

    Those are 13 stellar reasons. It’s going on my wish list. Happy Thursday!

  12. Congrats on the new release, Jennifer!

  13. I’ve already told you how intrigued I am by Conner and Rhea, given the glimpse I had.

    I hate to repeat myself. lol.

  14. cmtorrens

    Sounds great! Happy T13!

  15. jodi

    lol, brought to you by shamelesspromotion.com “When” you sell to NY, I wonder just how big you’re going to get. 🙂

    ps, you forgot to say you’ll cry. 🙂 It’s a tradition, too.

  16. Jen

    OMG! You’re right. I did!!!!
    Right!
    14. Because it’s so awful to see a grown author cry.

    Traditions must be kept.

  17. That is a great cover! Cris is awesome. She did the Pixie Prince cover for me. I can’t wait to get your book. It’s already on my TBB list which I can now do something about. (Yeah, my 4th Tales novel went to Mary last night.)

    Congrats, Jen! As usual, it looks like a very hot, very cool read!

  18. Shawna

    I ❤ you, Jen!

    Did you know I have stock in your sponsers too?

Leave a Reply

