Thirteen Of My Favorite Things To Eat.

1. Ranch Dressing
My best friend once said I would eat ANYTHING with Ranch. She’s not too far off.
2. Chili
This is one of my favorite things to cook and eat.
3. Enchiladas
With Red Sauce. (I also make a mean pan of enchiladas too)
4. Homemade Bread
Pretty much any kind though my favorite bread to bake is my milk bread homemade dinner rolls.
5. A Really Good Salad
Preferably with Romaine, carrots, celery and cucumber.
6. Homemade Soup
My favorite being New England Clam chowder.
7. Homemade Biscuits
I suppose technically these are under the homemade bread category, but these really have their own place in my palate. LOVE them.
8. Homemade Salsa and chips
Especially in the summer.
9. Freshly Brewed French Roast Coffee
Brand isn’t all that important although some are better than others. I love love love my coffee.
10. Fresh homemade Chocolate Chip Cookies
There are too many sweets that tempt me, but these do.
11. The Humboldt Special
A hamburger served at The Fresh Freeze in Eureka, CA. Faaaantastic.
12. Eggs Over Easy
I love this for breakfast.
13. Pizza
This used to be number one on my list until the pain it caused became more of a deterrent. Ah the hazards of getting old.

49 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

49 responses to “Thirteen Of My Favorite Things To Eat.

  1. I think we must have been separated at birth, Jen. LOL I love these things too. I really love eating pizza with Ranch dressing. YUM!! Happy Thursday! *Hugs*

  2. You have a few of my favorites there. I just found a new dark roast coffee and it’s incredible.
    Fun list! Happy T13!

  3. Definitely have some of the same tastes. When you say homemade chips and salsa, do you make your own chips? I’ve tried and failed at that one, so I’d love to know if you have a secret there.

  4. I love all these foods! And now I’m hungry and I still haven’t had breakfast (or coffee) yet!

  5. danieford

    I love a good salad. Gonna make one today with lots of great veggies and some grilled chicken to go with the homemade vegetable soup I made last night.

    I promised a friend some homemade salsa for their bday this weekend. Need to go to the store and get some ingredients.

    And homemade bread and biscuits are wonderful – love the smell of bread baking.

    The only thing not on my list would be #’s 10 and 12. Not a coffee drinker and not a big egg person.

    • Jen

      Eggs over easy is definitely an acquired taste. I can’t have them without toast or an English Muffin. That’s the way my Mom made ’em. LOL.

  6. I love a good salad. Which is funny considering I can’t stomach cooked veggies. I’ve gotten a hankering for avacadoes lately. Fresh, squished into guacamole … whatever. I just love them.

  7. cmtorrens

    Ugh, you should be shot! šŸ˜‰ I’m so hungry now. So much for the diet. *sigh*

    šŸ˜€ Happy T13!

  8. I love homemade soup & biscuits. In fact that’s what I’m making for dinner tomorrow!
    Happy TT!

  9. They all sound yummy! Great TT!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  10. Mmm…I’m coming over for a bite or a sip of everything.

    One of my favorite ways to eat chili is over rice with shredded cheese and sour cream. Sort of like a burrito without the wrap.

  11. Right now I am loving cold-weather foods like beef stew, chicken noodle soup and biscuits. Mmm…

  12. I haven’t had chili in ages! Now I have a craving for it. That and curry.

  13. Ohhhh, I’m hungry now. Homemade biscuits and eggs over easy are one of my favorites. Oh, but home made stew and bread fresh from the oven? Divine!

    Oh, shoot, I’m on my way!

    : )

  14. Oh, heck. I need to go and have breakfast. Nothing smells better than the scent of bread baking. I love walking past Subway.

    • Jen

      I remember there used to be a huge bakery here in Humboldt county and you could drive by it and smell the freshly baking bread. It’s gone now. I miss it.

  15. We all need to get together and just have a big ol’ pig-out, ya know?

    I put Ranch dressing on just about anything, except salad, but only because I don’ t eat salad. šŸ˜‰

    Yeah, I never said I ate healthy…

    Happy TT!
    Ciao for now! šŸ™‚

  16. nice list. I’m super-picky about chili, so that’s hit or miss for me. Though mine’s always a hit. lol.

    And homemade biscuits….oh, man. *sigh*

  17. Kym

    The smell of homemade bread by itself is almost enough and it would be if I didn’t know how delicious a warm slice with a curl of yellow butter melting into its pores would be.

  18. Sue

    And what kind of dressing do you put on #5??? I’m going out on a limb here and say “RANCH” LOL I think you and I will be compatible when they pair us in the assylum šŸ˜‰

  19. I can eat nearly anything fried as long as I have ranch dressing. But I’m with you as I age the less I can eat. Darn Heartburn.

    Happy TT.
    Janice~

  20. We’re very food compatible, it seems. We should get together for salad, coffee and cookies! šŸ˜‰

  21. DynamoHum

    Alright Girls,
    I see that everybobody is climbing on board with the comfort food… but let’s not forget meatloaf and gravy. You know what I mean!

  22. DynamoHum

    Well,
    And ranch dressing

  23. GREAT list . . . just needs to be more cheese on it – and where is the seafood!! Can’t believe a DC gal wouldn’t have crab on there . . . hugs – steve

  24. DynamoHum

    Hi Jen,
    I’m trying to upload a picture to replace my “avatar”? Any hints?

  25. DynamoHum

    Thanks, that’s the ticket!

Leave a Reply

