An I’m Eating Acid Controllers Like Candy Just Sayin’

Coffee
To NASCAR
The Car of Tomorrow sucks. I’m sorry, but it does. It rewards mediocrity. It encourages conformity. And that is a HORRIBLE thing to do to the sport of cup racing. If I had any doubt that NASCAR was encouraging the boring over racing, it would be eliminated by this year’s race for the championship. Jimmy Johnson is, I’m sorry to say, one of the most boring drivers of the century. Playing safe gets the trophy these days. Drivers who take risks, who RACE, are looked down upon. It’s even sucked the life out of Tony Stewart. I hate to tell you this, but I never watched NASCAR for the crashes. I watched it for the drama, the RACING, the bumping and banging that made the sport fun to watch. Your rules, regulations and the Car of Tomorrow have done away with all of it. Though I’m thrilled this allows Mark Martin (My favorite driver) to lead the chase for the championship, I’m appalled at how little I care about watching a race. Remember your roots. But how could you remember with your billion dollar industry that’s no longer about the fastest or best driver, but about which driver is worth more? I’m disappointed. Perhaps when Mark Martin finally retires, I’ll stop watching NASCAR. What’s the point anyway?
Just Sayin’
To The Cub Scout Bitch
Oh. My. God. What is UP with you? Arguing, arguing, arguing. You know, repeating an argument? Doesn’t change anyone’s mind. All it does is piss them off. Let. It. Go.! Committee Meetings suck and it’s mainly because you drive us all crazy.
Just Sayin’
To The Old Cub Scout Biddy
First of all, if you’re going to have training that emphasizes “Keep It Simple. Make It Fun”, you might want to FOLLOW that precept. You were the most deadpan, boring presenter I’ve ever seen…and I’ve seen a few. Second, behaving as if you are the cub scout police and we are a bunch of slackers isn’t going to win parental support. That’s not very smart behavior considering cub scouts is a parent driven organization. And Thirdly, having training on a school night that goes past 9pm is idiotic. You didn’t put the end time on the flyers. You pissed away the time you had with inconsequential shit and THEN when some of us had to leave because we were told two hours and you went three, you want to withhold credit for the class because we left? Fuck. You. I’m appalled that this is the response to parents who give more of their time than they probably should, some of whom work full time, go to school AND raise their children. You were way out of line and need someone to bitch slap you. It’s unbelievable that the response of a local organization to busy parents is “make time”. You know what? I’m not doing it. Don’t piss me off, lady. I can be really unpleasant.
Just Sayin’
To My Cub Scout Committee
There’s only four of us, but look at what we’ve accomplished? I’m amazed at how much you guys get done. Even though we don’t always see eye to eye and it ISN’T always easy, we’ve managed to make a difference and for that I’m thrilled. You guys are the reason I’m still doing this stuff.
Just Sayin’
To You Know Who
You’re a POS. I can’t believe that you’ve managed to convince the company to keep you, but don’t expect me to be thrilled. I don’t like you. I don’t like your attitude. That entitlement shit is a burr in my ass and will come back to bite yours. I hate backstabbers and posers. You fit in both categories. I suggest you start looking for another job. Cause if you push to hard at this one, you’ll buy yourself some trouble. And you’re DAMN lucky that when you called for directions to the jobsite, a job you shouldn’t be on, that I didn’t give you a piece of my mind. You want to be a Big Time Operator? That’s fine. But not at the expense of The Redneck. Man, there is NOTHING that will bring out the fighter in me than somebody dissing my husband. You’re on my shit list, Peter Pan.
Just Sayin’
To The Redneck
Be strong, darlin’. I know your Dad is in the hospital. I know the job has been shitty. And I know the only bright spots have been those hours you spend in the hills. This too shall pass. We love you, miss you all the time when you’re gone. We’ll back you up whatever you need to do. And if you want to kick that POS’s ass? Man, I’m SO with you on that one. Though I know you. You’ll find a better solution, one that doesn’t involve violence and hatred. You’ve always been able to find your way through the crap other people throw at you. It’s one of the many reasons I love you.
Just Sayin’

8 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin

8 responses to “An I’m Eating Acid Controllers Like Candy Just Sayin’

  1. Ah sweetie, I’m sorry. I hate weeks like that! Many cyber hugs and good thoughts your way.

  2. DynamoHum

    Hi Jen,

    I agree with you completely about NASCAR. It has gotten horrible. I’m actually a Jeff Gordon fan. I enjoy watching the Nationwide series more, though I hate Kurt Busch. Seems like it’s the same race each week…the commentary is almost verbatim. I’m not sure what they should do.

    As far as Cub Scout Bitch, remind me to never get on your “bad” side.

    • Jen

      I don’t understand the whole “everyone has the same car” concept. The argument is that it’s safer, easier to regulate so no one is breaking the rules.
      BUT
      NASCAR didn’t start with a “follow the rules” precept. I mean, the first drivers were MOONSHINERS. Remember?
      *sigh*

  3. Jen! I have a bottle of Two Buck Chuck with your name on it. Hell, I’ll even throw in my leftover bottle of cheap tequila. I’m sorry lady, I hope next week starts and ends better than this hellacious one did :-(.

  4. What is it with the ladies of your Cub Scout pack? A little too much power for small minded people? I hate that. Sure hope it improves for both you and the boys.

    • Jen

      I’m not sure, Nina. I know with my primary “problem parent” she’s young, started off pissed at the whole pack, and doesn’t like me. As the new committee chair, I’m sure she finds it annoying to deal with me. *shrugs* I don’t care much.

Leave a Reply

