An “I think My Children Are Running the Country” Just Sayin’

Coffee
To the Politicians In D.C.
Oh. My. God. What the hell is wrong with you? The fight on healthcare is momentous, yes. We want strong and continuous discussion, ABSOLUTELY. But name calling? And Nancy Pelosi’s tearful press conference where she compares the rhetoric to anti-homosexuality violence in S.F.??? Okay, step back, boys and girls. You’re supposed to be politicians, not little babies who didn’t get whacked enough when they were children. I can’t believe that we have to deal with this as American people. The racist rhetoric? Has to stop. Do we have to send every goddamn American to “Sensitivity Training”? Are we so dense that we can’t see that a picture of our president as a witch doctor is DISRESPECTFUL? Well, why not. During the Bush protests, they dressed him up as Hitler and one time, a monkey. Should we be surprised now that the opposition is just as ugly? Those who disagree with the president are not unAmerican, racist pigs. I will say there are some who are allowing anger to lead them into unfortunate choices. The common man, who will also carry signs of aborted fetuses and yell curses at women going in an abortion clinic, has always been a rather crass individual when aroused to rage. But our politicians are NOT supposed to participate. And yet, we’re seeing over and over this move to make this fight for healthcare reform about Obama’s skin color than about the merits (or lack thereof) of his plan. Stop it. It’s part of your job to behave when the rest of the country is in turmoil. I don’t mean you shouldn’t be passionate, but let’s keep the angry name calling and the tearful drama out of it. Ya’ll should be ashamed of yourselves.
Just Sayin’
To The Moonshine Bandits
Awesome new vid boys.

Just Sayin’
To The Civil War Reenactors
I had a blast watching your reenactment of a battle Saturday. Civil War Days was surprisingly informative too. Nicely done!!!
Just sayin’
To the Dirt Faced Okie Boys
I missed you! No one is more shocked than I am, but it’s true. I’m glad you’re home.
Just sayin’

7 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin

7 responses to “An “I think My Children Are Running the Country” Just Sayin’

  1. It doesn’t matter on what side of the healthcare debate your on, to let it degenerate to name calling and finger pointing rather than addressing the issues is just annoying all the way around.

    Hope the kids had an awesome week.

  2. Jen

    Exaaaaactly, Nina! I mean, Obama won the election! The American people gave a stamp of approval for his healthcare reform. I say stop being so damn mean about opposing it.
    But I think most people go with the idea that “louder” means something. And unfortunately, I see that being rewarded.

  3. Jen

    Oh, and I’m one of those people who didn’t like his plan from the very beginning.

  4. Shawna

    Amen! Don’t you just want to scream stop and send them to their rooms?

    First of all, I object strongly to anyone using derogatory names or terms to reference our President. Ever.

    It’s still the office of the president whether you agree or disagree.

    But just to get it off my chest, those people that are outraged now might want to remember they were saying similar hateful things a few years ago and it was the president of the United States they were slamming then too.

    That said, just stop. It gets no more done now then it did when you were on the elementary playground.

    I acknowledge we need some kind of change in health care, this isn’t my first choice and there are serious, valid concerns regarding this plan but this is not the way to go about addressing them.

  5. If you missed your kids, I’ll send you mine. Be sure you’re there between 11am and 2pm. You’ll have to sign for them.

Leave a Reply

