Thirteen Reasons I Love Kate Pearce

Today is all about one of my favorite authors Kate Pearce.
1. She restored my love for the historical
Once upon a time I read tons of them from Amanda Quick to Julie Garwood. Then, I became cynical, disillusioned. Until, I read “Simply Sinful” featuring
2. Peter
Of all her heroes, Peter Howard is my favorite. Perhaps it’s the mixture of vulnerability and strength. Or maybe it’s just he’s fucking HOT. But he’s my favorite.
3. Valentine
Valentine Sokorvsky, the hero of “Simply Sexual” took a while to grow on me. I read “Simply Sinful” first, and Peter dominated my heart. But Valentine eventually won me over.
4. Helene
Oh my God. If there was ever a heroine I wanted to be, it’s her. Yes, she had a horrific past but…her club…her strength. I love Helene. She was my favorite heroine yet.
5. Ropin’ The Wind
I may be married to a Redneck, but cowboys are not usually the way to my heart. Um, this one? Totally AWESOME. Kate is brilliant in this one.
6. Her Critique
I was lucky enough to get her words of wisdom on one of my manuscripts. Wow! It was fantastic.
7. Planet Mail
HOT HOT HOT!!!! One of the first Kate Pearce’s I ever read.
8. Her cleavage
Okay. I know that may be out of line? But she’s fantastically gorgeous. I sat across from her at the Diva Dinner in 08 SF. Yep. I think we discussed her rack. In a very British, nondescript sort of way.
9. She’s funny
Really. She delivers the best zings with that British accent. It’s so awesome.
10. She loves my Christmas Cookies
11. She’s always willing to help the newbie writers
Even when she’s on deadline. She also knows how to say ‘no’ which I respect more than I can say.
12. She works her ass off
She’s been writing and writing and writing non-stop for a while. All so that fans like me can have her awesome books.
13. She sent me “Simply Wicked”
Just because and gave me something wonderful when this week was looking a little bleak.

There you go. Thirteen reasons I love Kate Pearce. Feel free to add your own. We really need to get Mr. Pearce on here. That would be fun.

21 Comments

Filed under Thursday Thirteen

21 responses to “Thirteen Reasons I Love Kate Pearce

  1. Despite what LB says, *I* am the original KP Stalker and I agree 100% with all 13 of these.

  2. cmtorrens

    hehe, cute. Nice list.

    Happy T13!

  3. I loved Kate’s workshop at Divas. I totally stalked it though I didn’t have anything useful to add to discussion.

  4. What can one say? Diva’s rule! What a great tribute. Happy T13!

  5. I couldn’t agree more, Jen. Kate rocks! ๐Ÿ˜€ Happy Thursday!

  6. Sounds like an author worth checking out. Thanks for the heads up on her.

  7. Great TT! Kate’s fantastic!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  8. Excellent T13. I’m quietly in awe of that woman.

  9. Sophia Parkwood

    I agree, Kate is one awesome Diva! Great list. Happy Thursday!

  10. She’s a lovely lady and this is a great tribute!

  11. I don’t know what to say-I am speechless and totally about to cry. Thank you so much ๐Ÿ™‚
    I love you too and I hope you enjoy Simply Wicked ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Jen

      You know I will love “Simply Wicked”. You’re brilliant.
      And thanks for coming by. I know you’re on a horrendous deadline, but I’m excited because that means MORE KATE PEARCE!!!

  12. I can only dream that someone, someday, will feel the same way about my own writing. What a lovely Thirteen!

    Happy TT!
    Ciao…

  13. I’m only beginning to work my way through Kate’s backlist so I suppose I have quite a treat in front of me! And I have to say that she really is very generous with great advice for newbie writers like myself.

  14. I really like Kate’s books and I’m looking forward to the next one. Yep, another Kate fan.

  15. I haven’t read this author yet…but obviously I must do something about that soon!

  16. Shawna

    Very nice list! I have to confess, I’ve never read one of her books. Off to order one now. You’ve converted me. : )

Leave a Reply

