Thirteen Reasons To Buy “EYE OF THE STORM” (AND a contest)

cover EOS
I’ve been celebrating my various releases for the last five days and today is ALL about this one. “EYE OF THE STORM” is special. It’s the last one. The story ends with Kevin’s last stand. The bad guy is revealed. The mystery is solved. And I leave Alaska for someone else to slaughter–er I mean write about.
Here’s the contest. In the dedication to “EYE OF THE STORM” there’s a quote in there that means a lot to me. Find it and email it to me at writerjenleeland@yahoo.com. DO NOT post it in the comments. Now, I’ve mentioned it on my blog so it’s there if you want to try and find it. But it would be easier to buy the book and read the dedication. Why, do you ask? Well, here’s thirteen reasons.
1. Kevin Henderson
For two books he’s been lost at sea, forced into the Russian CIA, watched his partner get killed and found out his mother wanted him dead. He’s finally going to get some revenge.
2. Magda Karlson
It took me three false starts before I found the right woman for Kevin. Man, that guy was picky. But finally, I found the perfect fit for him. She’s tough. She’s mean when she has to be. And she’s SEXY. I absolutely ADORE Magda.
3. The Villain
Wait until you see who it is.
4. Alaska
Crab Fishermen, the Bering Sea, Rugged men, kick ass women. Alaska ROCKS!!!!
5. The Action
This was one of those stories that just. Wouldn’t. Stop. It went a million miles an hour and I had trouble slowing it down.
6. Pogie
Yep. He’s back. I love Pogie.
7. The Sex Scenes
These two were pretty damn hot. Now, Matt (from “EDGE OF THE STORM”) was kind of a perv and I had to reign him in a bit. (I mean, Kelly was so damn NICE!). But Magda is as deviant (and maybe more) as Kevin. The two of them together were SMOKIN’!
8. The Crew
As always, the supporting cast was awesome.
9. The Cover
Isn’t it pretty?
10. You could win a print copy of “HEART OF THE STORM” or
11. A print copy of “EDGE OF THE STORM” or
12. A $10 or $20 Gift Certificate at Fictionwise OR
13. A $25 Gift Certificate from Barnes and Noble

Here’s the blurb.

“Shut up and fish.”

That’s essentially what the authorities tell Kevin Henderson. After nine years, he’s still no closer to finding the person who killed his best friend, his colleague and his future. Worst of all, a woman from his undercover past has charged into his life and turned it upside down. He couldn’t resist her then—and he’s not going to take any chances now.

Magda Karlson isn’t taking “no” for an answer. When the man in charge of investigating the smuggling ring runs into a blank wall, he calls the ex-CIA private investigator, mainly because Kevin knows her—very well. But Magda has her own agenda. Convinced Kevin has information about her brother’s death, Magda gets herself hired on his boat as a cook.

With killers trying to wipe them out and the sparks between them turning into a full-fledged fire, Kevin and Magda will be lucky if they make it through the eye of the storm.

Lots of good reasons to GO AND BUY IT, right?

WAIT!!!! There’s MORE!!!!!!
If you comment today, you could win ALL THREE of the COMMAND SERIES books “Taking Command”, “Resisting Command” and “Regaining Command”. So, even commenting will get you a win.

WAIT!!!! That’s not ALL. One commenter could win any Jennifer McKenzie title or Jennifer Leeland title of their choice!

So comment away. Feel free to let me know what prize warms your heart the most.

I’m going camping with my family with the Cub Scouts until Sunday evening, so you all have until August 9th to comment, to email me, to qualify for the plethora of prizes I’ve got for you.
The contest ends August 9th at Midnight and I’ll announce the winners on Monday August 10th.

45 Comments

Filed under Contest, Pimpage, Thursday Thirteen

45 responses to “Thirteen Reasons To Buy “EYE OF THE STORM” (AND a contest)

  1. jodi

    Jen, you so totally make me laugh. You are the queen of shameless pimpage.

  2. Hi 🙂
    Thanks for the fun blog post.
    “Wait, that’s not all,” reminds me of those old K-Tel commercials *grin*.
    Love and best wishes,
    twitter.com/RKCharron
    xoxo
    PS – To all reading the comments ~ Jennifer is a gifted writer and you will devour her books…repeatedly!

  3. verybadcat

    After the week I’ve had, I could really use some steamy distraction! 🙂

    Re: shamless pimpage… 😉 some of us call it marketing, and Jen is a master.

    I’m so proud of you. *hugs*

  4. “Shut up and fish.”
    Awesome!
    Definitely want to read Eye of the Storm!
    Congrats1

  5. Oooh…sounds like I have some things to add to my TBR list. I’m going on vacation tomorrow for 10 days, so I’m thining I need more hot heroes to read about…

  6. ok..soo ill say it again…you gotta be the most generous redneck romance writer in the blogasphere!!!
    xoxo

  7. Sounds great! Congratulations on your new release!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://paigetylertheauthor.blogspot.com/

  8. Sounds like an awesome book, Jen! I wish you a TON of sales. 🙂 *Hugs*

  9. I don’t know that I’d say it’s a pretty cover, but it’s a good one.

  10. You’re still wired, I see. Maybe your trip with all those cool Cub Scout moms will relax you.

    I await my free beer.

  11. Jen

    LOL Gramps.
    I don’t think a trip with 30 boys between the ages of 7 and 11 qualify as “relaxing”.
    And I mentioned the shipping issue, didn’t I? Besides, I’m not sure you’re over 21 are you?

  12. Jane

    Congrats again on the new release. Looking forward to reading “Eye of the Storm.”

  13. I went to Torrid and did the deed – but how can I give out eBooks at Book Club?? 🙂

    Congrats Jen – {{{hugs}}}

  14. Congrats! If I haven’t told you this already.

    And, you know, you said free…

  15. Wow, #4 is also #5, #6, #7, and #8 … LMAO

  16. The shut up and fish line made me grin. It so sounds like something hubby would say to me. I don’t like fishing. 😉

  17. Good luck with you new book, I hope you sell lots.

    Happy TT.
    Janice~

  18. Your book sounds very exciting. I can tell you did a lot of research.

  19. Did someone say free beer? Cold beer and fresh fish, mmmmm
    Have fun camping. Happy T13!

  20. Shut up and fish. Love it. Sign me up 🙂

  21. Look at you promo! Congrats again on the new releases!

  22. Kammie

    Glad I didn’t miss it. I have been away on a short vacation myself and just got back. I’m a big fan of romantic suspense. Love the excerpt!

    Hope you’re having a great time!

  23. heh! nice list. and a contest!

    you’re so smart.

Leave a Reply

