Another Monday Just Sayin’

coffee
To Mondays
I thought the summer would make this easier. Apparently not! It’s actually harder. The Redneck, the kids and I have spent every weekend together, doing the stuff we love to do. Which makes 1am on Monday morning even tougher. Waking up, making the Redneck’s lunch, folding his laundry and packing his ice chest is hard enough but doing it at 1am? Ugh. I hate it. Not to mention the Redneck and I are totally burned out on this out of town shit. I’m sorry. I still hate you.
Just sayin

To The Dirt Faced Okie Boys
The fair, a play date on Friday, the river on Saturday, you’ve had EVERYTHING a kid could possibly want! Now, QUIT FIGHTING!!! Have I mentioned how much I want school to start again?
Just Sayin’

To Dan Brown
I liked “The DaVinci Code”. I even liked “Angels and Demons”. But your new one, “Digital Fortress”? Yuck! Boooooooooring. I was so disappointed. It’s pretty bad when I FINALLY get the Redneck to approve book buying and I buy a dud. Never again. Last Dan Brown book I’ll buy.
Just Sayin’

6 Comments

Filed under Just Sayin

6 responses to “Another Monday Just Sayin’

  1. Kate Scott

    LOL. Actually Digital Fortress was one of his earlier ones. That came well before his better ones, imo.

  2. Sorry you had a rough weekend. (((hugs)))

  3. Jen

    It did, Kate? Damn. What do I know? It was pretty awful!
    Meh, Rob. It was….good and bad. But I’ll take the hugs.

  4. Sue

    Mondays suck. Plain and simple. Doesn’t matter if they happen in the summer, fall, winter or spring. Chin up, Friday’s coming 😀

  5. verybadcat

    Hate Mondays. Hate.

    Love you, though. 😉

  6. I’ve only read DaVinci Code. It left me flat.

Leave a Reply

