HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

I have had a wonderful weekend.
The Redneck has been awesome. We went out to breakfast yesterday (to avoid the Mother’s Day crowd) and then I got a couple of hours of just me. (I wrote. Of course.) Then, we went to Redwood Acres raceway last night which was a blast. We were making sure Demolition Boy got his Tiger cub requirement to “Learn the rules of a sport and go see it.” So we showed up early for qualifying and explained all the rules to DB. It was fun. I liked going early. Eating at the races is like eating at the movies though. Expensive and baaaaad for you.
This morning, I got some gorgeous flowers and my Mother’s Day present.
Here’s pics.

Mother's Day Present
The holster is a replica of the actual military issued holster for the gun left to me by my Dad.
Mother' Day Present closeup
and both my boys chose part of my flower bouquet.
Mother's day flowers
*happy sigh* It’s been awesome.

11 Comments

Filed under Holidays

11 responses to “HAPPY MOTHER’S DAY!

  1. Happy Mothers Day Jen! Looks like you had a great one and you deserved it :-).

  2. Jen

    Awwww thanks Sandi! You too hon.

  3. Cool holster. Happy Mother’s Day, Jen!

  4. Jen

    Thanks Julia! Back at ya’.

  5. SWEET holster – you’re a lucky girl. Happy Mother’s Day!

  6. Happy Mother’s Day! 🙂

  7. jodi

    not too many people want a holster for mother’s day. 🙂

    Glad you got the “right” gift.

    Happy Mother’s day

  8. Sounds like an absolutely wonderful Mother’s Day.

  9. Jen

    Thanks R.J.
    LOL Jodi! I was joking about that with The Redneck. Flowers, a gun holster and a night of Stock Car racing. Doesn’t get anymore Redneck Mother’s Day than that.
    Thanks Nina. I hope yours was good as well.

  10. I am glad you had a great Mother’s Day!

  11. Sue

    Aww, you did have a good MD! YAY! *smooches*

Leave a Reply

