Thirteen Songs I’ve Been Listening to..

….a LOT!!!

1. “Wings Of Steel” by Collide

2. “Razor Sharp” by Collide

3. “The Awakening” by Shadowplay

4. “The Unforgiving Years” by Shadowplay

5. “Faded” by Shadowplay

6. “All Or Nothing” by Theory of a Deadman

7. Shadow by Theory of a Deadman

8. “Hot N Cold” by Katy Perry

9. “Ur So Gay” by Katy Perry

10. Metallica’s “The Day That Never Came”

11. “Not As We” by Alanis Morissette

12. “Underneath” by Alanis Morissette

13. StraightJacket by Alanis Morissette

15 Comments

Filed under My Music Obsession, My YouTube Obessession, Thursday Thirteen

15 responses to “Thirteen Songs I’ve Been Listening to..

  1. LOVE the new Morissette song! Thanks for the heads up. Great list. Happy T13!

  2. Jen

    Ooooo I had “Flavors of Entanglement” the minute it came out, Adelle. I lurrrve her.

  3. Great songs, Jen! I love Theory Of A Deadman. 🙂 Happy Thursday! *Hugs*

  4. I hadn’t heard the new Alanis – good stuff! 🙂 Something else to add to the old playlist, I guess.

    Thanks for sharing – I can see how these tracks contribute to the creative process. 😉

    Ciao!
    Happy TT!

  5. Shawna

    Great list, can’t wait to check some of them out. I admit, I’d never heard of Collide until I saw them on your website (You should get a commision of something) Just the other day, I heard my three-year-old singing Hot N Cold while playing in her room. Thank heaven she doesn’t know all the words!

  6. Jen

    Me too, Stephanie!
    These songs have really keep the writing flowing, Ms. Menozzi.
    LOL Shawna! I won’t tell you about the time Demolition Boy started singing Puddle of Mud. Yeah. It was kind of startling to hear their popular song flowing from his innocent mouth.

  7. Okay, I’ve never heard of any of those! LOL!

    *hugs*
    Paige

    My TT is at http://tinyurl.com/4zejcp

  8. Oh, great selection. Music is such a waste for me when I’m writing. I tune out and don’t hear a thing – much to my husband’s annoyance. 😉

  9. I love your taste in music. My son liked a few of these too.

  10. You finally got new Metallica? Sweet! 🙂

  11. Like Paige, I have nto heard fo any of these either. We obviously listen to different genres of music!

  12. The importance of music when I’m writing can’t be overstated. I always love it when you share the stuff you’re listening to.

  13. Jen

    I deliberately seek out newer, less well known music. It’s so much more fun. LOL. MySpace is a treasure trove for that.
    And Alice, thanks!
    Heather, I’ll bet we have some music in common. I know when you shared some videos, I favorited them on YouTube. I’m pretty eclectic.
    Thanks Julia. I’ve definitely needed the inspiration lately.

  14. straightjacket!! excellent…lol..
    for me its been :
    super massive black hole… by muse…
    but i had to stop listening while im driving…it was getting too dangerous.. xoxo

  15. Jen

    LOL SB!!! My husband ordered me to quit listening to Metallica when I drive. Yeah, I didn’t listen. Muse is AWESOME.

Leave a Reply

