Happy New Year!!!!

Thank you to all the people who come by my blog to see my eclectic collection of weirdness, whining and redneckery. My plan is to keep bringing the same odd flavor to the internet that I’ve been providing for the last couple of years.

I’m hoping this is my year. I’ve taken steps toward getting published in NY and I’m crossing my fingers that someone will want to give me a chance. My big dream is a space on the shelf at Borders. I may not see it for a while, but I know if I keep at it, it’ll happen.

So far, I’ve got a partial of “LEGEND OF FOOLS” into three agents (Miriam Kriss, Jessica Faust and Laura Bradford) and one editor (Tor).

I’ve got the next romantic suspense, “A ROCK AND A DEAD PLACE” written. It just needs revising and cleaning up, then I’ll be submitting that one. “EYE OF THE STORM” is flying along (I’ve got 18K of 50K finished) and then I’ll have another installment in The Command Series. “THE TRUST SHE YIELDS” will be out in the next few months and “A DANGEROUS EXCHANGE” will come out in March of 2009. I plan to start something new and different. I haven’t decided what to do with the historical “DISCARDED” yet. I’ve been pretty busy in 2008 and 2009 looks to be just as busy.

What about you? What’s in the works for you guys in 2009?

The new year is looking good for me.

9 Comments

Filed under Holidays, Writing

9 responses to “Happy New Year!!!!

  1. I am going to try and put down that insane story that keeps running through my head, onto paper or at least a computer screen. Other than that, I just want to be itch-free :-).

  2. Keeping my fingers crossed for you! Hope you have a wonderful year in 2009!

  3. I just plowed through all the older posts I’ve missed over the past couple of weeks. (I love the home videos.) Here’s wishing you all the best in 2009 Jen … you so deserve it. {{hugs}}

  4. Sandi, I know you can do it. Anytime you need an ear, let me know.
    And ATM, thank you!!!!
    Nina, right back at ya’!!!! Of course, you’re an EC author now so 2009 IS your year. You go girl.

  5. Sounds like a solid plan. Go for it.

  6. Happy New Year Jenn! Wishing you all the best possible luck in NY. *sendsgoodjuju* =D

  7. Lots of striving towards NY and lots of words ahead of me not to mention finishing off this bun in the proverbial oven.

  8. Oh, things are soooo looking up for you! This will be your year, I can feel it. As for me, a release in Feb from Noble (if I can finish it. I’m at 17K of 30K and I have about a week left to finish it), Book 1 & 2 of the Tales of the Darkworld set for release March 5, Silver Lining in July… and as many other Tales as I can whip out without keeling over. LOL Happy New Year, babes!

  9. Shawna

    Good luck and may the publishing gods (or goddesses) look favorably upon you this year!

Leave a Reply

