It’s Christmas!!!! Just Sayin’

coffee
To The Dirt Faced Okie Boys
I can’t believe I have to make cookies AGAIN!!! How did that happen. I’m blaming you. It couldn’t have ANYTHING to do with my almond roca consumption. No, it really couldn’t.
Just Sayin’

To The Redneck
Last week, I had the flu, worked Thursday and Friday and cleaned the house for Dolly’s birthday party on Saturday, made fudge, and went caroling. You emptied the garbage. Dude! Time to start helping out a little. *mutter mutter whine complain*
Just Sayin’

To Micah and Antonia
Hurry up guys. Only ten more pages and I can write “The End” on your story. Don’t desert me now!!!!!
Just Sayin’

To My Wilder Rose Press Editor
WOOOOOOT!!! Thanks for getting the contract to me for David’s story before the end of the year. Awesome. And the new title for that story is “THE TRUST SHE YIELDS”. Hopefully, I did David justice.
Just Sayin’

To “SCROOGE”
Best. Movie. Ever. Love this movie.

To YouTube
I know it wasn’t you. I know you have to be careful but for God’s sake!!!! It seems ridiculous, if a song ISN’T on the site at all, AND there’s no video out for that song AND the person who uses the song is a total fan girl for the artist that the song has to be pulled for Copyright. I totally understand you all have to be careful, but the content was good and I credited everything. Kim Richey songs are DIFFICULT to find. And sometimes, I want to hear them. Damnit. And even though I know you’re right, I’m still pissed about it.
Just Sayin’

To The Minister’s Wife
Thank you for sending “The Advent Storybook”. I’ve been reading it to the boys every night since we got it and I think I love it more than the boys. My favorite is the man with the precious stone who asks the little bear “I will give you this precious stone if you can tell me where God is.” and the little bear answered, “I will give you this precious rose bush if you can tell me where God isn’t.” AWESOME book. You’re the best sister ever.
Just Sayin’

To My Friends Celebrating Hanukkah
For you. I love this Peter, Paul and Mary song.

Just Sayin

5 Comments

Filed under Great Books, Holidays, Just Sayin

5 responses to “It’s Christmas!!!! Just Sayin’

  1. verybadcat

    Can’t make the Christmas goodies too early, and “loss by consumption” is totally why……..

    😉

  2. Scrooge – is one of the favorites around our house, too!

  3. Jen

    You’d think, VBC, that after all the “consumption” no one in this house would want cookies but…..

    And Debora, I LOVE “Scrooge”!!! Trust me to find a musical version of Dickens’ classic.

  4. Lex

    The whole song thing on You Tube is sometimes not the artist’s fault. More often than not, the label holds the copyright, not the artist. Dan Wilson was telling me about that when I asked him for permission to use one of his songs. I do know that I was shocked as shit to find Evanescence on You Tube’s list of swappable songs. I had a hard time believing Amy Lee wasn’t all up in arms over her copyright. But maybe, she just saw the value in the extra exposure…

  5. Jen

    Oh, I’m pretty sure Kim Richey didn’t have anything to do with it. It was probably Sony. I’ve ranted about them before. LOL.

Leave a Reply

